Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience on my Engagement Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff, great view of the water, prime location
Location: Spruce St. Harbor Park, Moshulu, Spirit of Philadelphia, Movie night outside, Old City
I have to say the Hilton went above and beyond to make sure my stay was amazing! I was proposing to my girlfriend at Pens Landing and stayed at the Hilton for 2 days. They were very accommodating - Brian, Fatima, John and Lawrence were fantastic and made sure this experience was one of a kind. I love this hotel - I have stayed here before and have always had a positive experience and I intend on staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your engagement! We are so happy to have been a part of your momentous occasion at the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. Our team will love to know that they helped in your unique weekend. We would love to welcome you back again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I booked 1 handicapped accessible room & 1 non-handicapped accessible room. Neither room was an accessible room. When I questioned an associate about this, she appeared completely clueless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are truly disappointed to read your review. Our accessible rooms are in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act requirements and we regret if there was any miscommunication with your reservations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and renew your trust in us. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel was new, clean and the front desk helped out when our sink was blocked - it was fixed within 15 minutes. Great location near the river front. Also when we booked the wrong room and emailed the hotel beforehand to ask if we could change, we were given the room change complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our service and accommodations at the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. We always want to help our guests in any way we can! It is great to know your location worked out well for your visit. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime Location but Terrible Facilities-Not Worth4$

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: front desk staff, breakfast, location for Spirit cruise and view
Cons: room amenities, facilities, cafe staff, parking, wifi and breakfast stuffs need to be specified in the booking clearly before someone pays for it...
Location: Location is near Spirit Dinner Cruises...can walk in few minutes..
This hotel served a prime walk-in location for Spirit Cruises, water view and city view looked great, but what a terrible quality facilities and amenities they offer- for the price of the 4 Star hotel, you expect very basic things in your room- a microwave (extra charge!! very sneaky?) Had to buy milk for my baby from their cafe and the staff was so adamant and would not allow to heat up that milk for my baby---gave me bla bla of health code violation and only certified F&B professional can operate their microwave? What a junk staff...paid $$$ for that 8 hours and you call it 4 star!! It is worse that Super8 motel blocks away...May be Hilton is that way never stayed with them before. On the good side, front desk staff was great, breakfast was good, had issue with parking not being included in the booking (another thrity2 per day??) I booked my hotel through expedia.com by clicking the parking and BF included option but when I paid for the hotel, but the hotel said it was not paid....long story short, called expedia. after 1/2 hour call they gave us the parking cost refund, and the hotel also decided to validate our parking for free...I would recommend people but be sure for what is paid for and what you get up front rather that being upset and be paying at the counter!!! Expedia need to do a better job in selling the parking included options!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we can't speak for third party booking sites, we never like to read when a guest's expectations weren't met in all ways or if there was any confusion. It is regrettable if we missed the opportunity to create a better encounter and will share this with our management team. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Delran

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was what I expected
3 out of 5
by Mouhamed from Philadelphia

No microwave in room.$25 to use hotel microwave

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I like the hotel but why there's no microwave. Because the food charge is too much. We Hilton in Philadelphia Columbus blvrd bough food outside brong to the hotel. But there's was no microwave. We have to pay $25 To use te hotel microwave. This's yet too much hustling Hilton. No one want pay $265 for 1 night and can't even use microwave without $25
5 out of 5
by Tunisia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Buffalo Grove, IL

What a great stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My Daughter and I stayed here on 4/16 to do some sightseeing. All i can say is that we had a beautiful view facing south, and the hotel exceeded expectations in all ways. It is in a great location, easily within walking distance of historical areas (Independence Hall, Liberty Bell), dining and shopping, people watching along South street, visiting the Penns Landing seaport (which is basically at the foot of the building), and the many parks dotted throughout the city. Just a great location and a very pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from CT

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the shower was great. I loved the view of the Delaware River and USS Olympia. I was surprised that there was no letterhead stationery available to use to write an important letter.