Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient for us, reasonably priced, basic decor

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location great for us, we were able to park for free in front, our request to have 2 connected rooms was honored, loved the toiletries.
Cons: Get rid of room odors. Was unpleasant upon first walking in. Maybe a bigger pool and add hot tub.
Location: In suburbs but simple to get into city.
We'd stay again because the location was perfect for us during Thanksgiving time when we wanted to be near relatives. But I was bothered by the smell of the room. It didn't smell clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Capt mike loves it

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel gets better with every stay. Very very nice. Recommend it if you need to be in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Wonderful Staff & Room, Delayed Check-In

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The building and room were beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff was professional and helpful. They treat people of color and visitors from other countries well. My only complaint is that the room wasn't ready at 2pm when I arrived. I left my number to receive a call when my room was ready. I never got a call so I ended up waiting until after 4pm. My evening schedule was thrown off. I would still stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place, except...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good stuff: the room was very nice, modern, clean, comfortable (though a bathtub would have been appreciated). Annoying stuff: it was a surprise to find there is no free parking ($10/day for valet; $5 for self park, but this is charged each time you leave). I would expect this for center city, but not a surburban hotel 5 miles from town. Street parking is "available", if you are lucky and want to take your chances. Breakfast was nice, but very pricey for what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hilton, retirement weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The employees were very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping personnel were very professional and dedicated to their profession.
Cons: The method in which it is marketed on line needs better coordination.
Location: The hotel location was excellent and surrounding stores, café and stores were in close proximity.
Spent weekend at Hilton while attending retirement celebration in the city. Valet attendance and parking was very good. Lounge person and Housekeeping person were very friendly and informative. Security personnel were very responsive and timely during a loud situation involving overzealous guest. Overall experience was very good and I would visit the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel, the surrounding area is just not great. Not the hotel's fault
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

2nd choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms. Able to get to pool without traveling through the main body of the hotel.
Cons: Parking lot.
Location: Never left hotel, but I believe the zoo is close by.
This was our second choice due to our first not having a room available when we arrived. This hotel was definitely 1st class. The parking lot could have been much better looking, but once inside the hotel is second to none.