Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Next to Parx Casino and Race Track

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: parx casino
Great People! Great Room! A perfect Stay. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Clean, modern, renovated & close to good restaurants and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Beautiful hotel close to Parx Casino

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, shower, and staff was exceptional.
Cons: Housekeeping and Boiler system
Location: Parx Casino, Restaurants, Sesame Street, Malls and Shopping.
We stayed in a executive king room. The room was beautiful. The only complaint was that housekeeping did not come as asked. This was rectified by a discount by the management. Otherwise, I would stay here again and again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

When booked told their was a shuttle to the parxs

Posted Jan 1, 2016
There was no shuttle to the casino. Also, told complimentary breakfast that also was not offered. The hotel is clean and comfy but booked because of the said shuttle service and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Cons: Lighting in bathroom is not good for applying makeup, too many shadows.
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Either new or recently renovated. Very clean and organized. Nicely decorated with contemporary feel. Fast check in and out. Nice food places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

From start to finish this was an A+ experience!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
Location: Easy access from highway, tons of local stuff, PARX next door and on a road with MANY shops, stores, restaurants, etc.... prime location but quiet
I was very pleased with everything I experienced and saw during my business trip of one night. At check in, the desk was quick and pleasant and also provided the shave cream I forgot. At breakfast, everyone was pleasant and the food was good, and while I was eating I witnessed a staff meeting of what seemed to be all the 25 or so on duty employees - which was genuine, spirited and focused on providing guests with the best possible experience. A few little things - flat screens in the rooms, Keurig coffee makers and pods provided, firm or soft labeled pillows for picky sleepers like myself, and free / close / easy parking. Plus, the price was highly competitive. I would recommend this place to all and will be back. A couple of tiny criticisms: the gym, while VERY nice for a hotel, had a couple of machines in non working condition. NOT a big deal as 90% of them were working and were nicer than my gym at home. Also, the adjacent room was fairly loud and of course, while they cant control that I couldn't help but think the walls were not soundproofed (I could be wrong). But overall, A++ and well done to all especially the manager for her strong efforts throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bernita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels