Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was wonderful.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The breakfast was wonderful, an added perk not to have to leave the hotel. The one drawback was that the add said it included parking, which it did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by C. Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, though I am sorry for the confusion with parking. I will share your experience with the rest of the staff so we can work towards fixing this in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Philadelphia! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
by shana

HOSPITALITY is JUST what you need.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for medical, 6 blocks, its a great location you can walk to all important history sights. The Breakfast is hot and staff if making sure they don't run out. We have stayed here twice now and the staff is the same smiling, caring faces. A few new ones that were awesome as well and the management is there to great you and make sure your staff is as you expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shana, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! I will be sure to let the staff know that you appreciated their hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The girl at the counter was great! Suggested the sub way to Wells Fargo center. Much better option than driving there and back from the concert. We will definitely stay here again. Parking was kind of a pain but not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will let the front desk staff know that you appreciated their hospitality! We Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

No complaints.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Convenient location. Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and complimentary breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

location location location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem, right in the middle of the downtown/gayborhood. We stayed here for a long weekend getaway, and the entire time, we kept asking ourselves "why haven't we stayed in this hotel before?" The rates were very reasonable, the location is close to EVERYTHING (Target, liquor, CVS, restaurants, bars) and even the free breakfast is "decent enough".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and complimentary breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Philadelphia! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay, nice hotel, location is great! It's in the middle of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Affordable hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Location: Tons of shops, diners, bars.
Stayed here for a couple of days when in town for the Kings of Leon concert. Our room was no frills, but very clean. I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast - most hotels definition of "continental breakfast" is lukewarm coffee and a muffin, but the Holiday Inn Express offered a nice supply of juices, sausage, pancakes, bagels, and eggs/omelettes. Excellent water pressure from the shower (I stayed on the 16th floor). The staff was very kind and friendly - especially Robert, who was always eager to help us with any questions regarding navigating the city. Never had a problem getting extra towels, or anything. The parking is a separate charge - $27/night. I've read reviews of people complaining about this, but this is pretty standard (if not cheap) for downtown Philly. Also, you were allowed to come and go as you please. We didn't move our car at all during our stay - the best thing about the hotel is the location. Most everything you need is within walking distance (shops, Starbucks, Wawa, etc.), and what wasn't is a very inexpensive cab/Uber/Lyft/subway ride away. I would definitely stay here again. Couldn't be happier with our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by C. Lewis, Hotel Management
Jimmy, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and complimentary breakfast! I will be sure to pass your review along to the rest of the staff and let Robert know that you appreciated his hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for you review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Comfort in the Heart of the City

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, amenities, breakfast, wifi, comfortable bed, hot shower.
Location: Everything! its a historic city
Gwen at check in was wonderful! The staff was courteous and attentive. Hotel amenities were perfect. The daily breakfast is more than expected and a delight. Great way to start the day. Corner room with a great view of the city and with it snowing it was just perfect! Late check out made it easier to enjoy a few extra hours before flying out. Can't wait to visit the city again and will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by C. Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to let Gwen know that you appreciated her hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, C. Lewis Administrative Assistant/HR Manager