Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

20 minute walk to Independece Hall.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very easy to navigate around the city to see all the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HIEXMidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Our location is definitely one to take advantage of. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war fuer 4 Personen gross genug.
Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind im Prinzip in Ordnung. Die Lage ist gut, die Zimmer sind gross genug. Das Fruehstueck war zwar inbegriffen, aber schon am ersten Tag enttaeuschend. Es gab kein frisches Obst. Die ausgelegten Bananen waren gruen, die Aepfel innen braun. Da kann man besser in ein Café gehen. Auch hat der Zimmerservice bis zum Schluss nicht gemerkt, dass wir 4 Handtuchgarnituren benoetigen. Also haben wir jeden Abend an der Rezeption angerufen. Dann kamen die Tuecher.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Holiday Inn Express Midtown - Philadelphia, Hotel Management
Hallo und vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung ! Wir werden mit der Hauswirtschaft zusammenarbeiten , um sicherzustellen, dass sie zur Kenntnis nehmen , von denen Zimmer für Personen zusätzliche Handtücher müssen . Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were all friendly. They provided quick and polite responses to requests. There was a wide variety of breakfast entrees.
Cons: The A/C was louder than expected.
Location: Close proximity to the historic district, within walking distance to many sites.
Our family of five stayed one night at the hotel while visiting Philadelphia for two days. We enjoyed seeing the different historic sites as well as some time spent at the Franklin Institute. The most difficult part of the trip was the unbelievable traffic getting into Philly to check in at the hotel. But once we arrived, the hotel staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel room and breakfast were a pleasant aspect to our whole trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the noisy A/C unit, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the other aspects of your trip, such as our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Size of room. Able to control air conditioner. Housekeeping was good. It was great having breakfast included. Also free wifi.
Cons: Maybe allow earlier check in if a room might be ready.
Location: Very convenient to everything. We walked to he Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Lots of reastaurants and shopping.
We arrived early. Pulling into the parking garage was a little confusing. Other cars were blocking the space to check in so we had to keep going up the ramp. Our car got parked and then we could go down to the lobby. They are very strict about the 3:00 check in. No paperwork or anything can be done until then. So, of course at 3:00 things are pretty backed up. But check in went well and we were assigned our room and told about the hotel. We were very impressed with the size of the room. Lots of space to spread out. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased. We would definitely choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do try to accommodate early check ins, however, during our busier times this is not possible as the rooms are not ready. We are sorry that this was an inconvenience to you, and are happy to hear that check in at 3 went smoothly. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much, and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Outdated, neglected

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The owners do not appear to be investing in the property which has a 1980s washed out decor. They could do better. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We thank you for your candid feedback and we will pass your comments about the decor along to our management team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Excellent location and a "free" breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel is very handily placed - just a few minutes from City Hall and walking distance to theatres, historic area, galleries, etc. And very nice to have breakfast provided. The staff were very friendly - probably the only time we've had a hug from the room maid! They arranged minibus to the airport which was very convenient. The only minor hiccups were that there were no cups or supplies left one day and although I reported it to the desk they never arrived. Also no opening window in our room (although there was air conditioning) - perhaps to be expected on the 16th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so proud to hear how much you enjoyed our staff, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location, okay inside

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The hotel itself is in a great location and is very close to everything. The lobby is nice, the room is alright. Bathroom is small and not much room. The room itself is clean and good room. I enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would totally recommend.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great price, clean rooms, friendly staff & centrally located to a great night out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are honored to hear you would recommend us, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlesyville PA

Very convenient for Jefferson University Hospital

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Room, location
Cons: Breakfast. It was nice to have it provided in the room rate, but the food and coffee were not very good.
Location: Great location for restaurants, theater, etc.
The room as great with a nice view of the city. It is the closest hotel to Jefferson which is an easy walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, view, and our location close to Jefferson University Hospital. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everywhere.
From the hotel we could visit many important turistic places by foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by HIEXmidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient, downtown location during your trip to Philadelphia! We hope to see you again soon!