Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Large hotel close to freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel was perfectly nice. The rooms and bathrroms were a little tight for what I expect from a Holiday Inn Ex, but not bad. This particular location has grocery shopping, a Home Depot, Dunkin Donuts, McDonald's and a Bob Evans all right at that intersection. As well, you can leave the parking lot and be on the freeway in 30 seconds. It was a 20 minute drive to downtown Philly without traffic, a 45 minute drive in morning rush hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was convenient and a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly. I requested for late check out and they were fine with it. The breakfast was fresh and lot of choices,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amherst, new york

You will be VERY happy here.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Comfortable beds, friendly people and variety of founds for free breakfast. Our bedding, towels, curtains all new. No signs of smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good hotel. The facility was clean and the staff was cordial and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I hope you had a wonderful trip to Bensalem. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good breakfast.
Cons: How about eggs with NO CHEESE?
Easy to get to. Close to my meeting location. Shopping and restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our location convenient. While we do offer different egg options, I am sorry that there were none available without cheese when you came for breakfast. I hope that you will stay with us again int he the future so that we may have another opportunity to serve you!
5 out of 5
by Aydin

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aydin, Thank you for your 5 star review! I hope you had a great stay and enjoyed your visit to Bensalem. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Tawana

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review! I hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by robert from Tennessee

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like sour mold TV did not work in bedroom also lights in room were burned out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodations. I would like to assure you that your experience is not indicative of the standards that we strive to provide for our guests. I truly hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to our location, as we would love another opportunity to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Connie from Minster

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I appreciate your four star review and am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Margate, NJ

A little to Far from the City.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a few days and needed to be in center city- traffic is a nightmare with the construction going on- this is nothing the hotel has any part of (it is on I95) but the hotel was great, staff nice, clean just took a long time to make my meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your kind complements. I am sorry to hear that you found the commute into Center City Philadelphia frustrating. Unfortunately, driving into the city, especially during peak times can be time consuming. However, we are the closest IHG hotel outside of Philadelphia and are conveniently located off of I-95. I do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the are. Our staff would be happy to help you find the quickest route to your meetings!