Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Nice view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to see what need ed improving
Location: Race street walkway and spring garden restaurant for breakfast was clean servive was guick and good food was reasonable and very good.
Close to where we needed to go and great view of bridge and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was easy to get to from the freeway but it is right next to the freeway. Lots of noise. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic - eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, juice. Shuttle will take you within two miles; you just have to wait awhile for it. Room was clean; bed was very firm; blanket was very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel great view of the bridge

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything except incident above
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and always plenty of food, especially since hotel was packed due to two weddings . Had room facing bridge - nice view at night. Not at far walk to restaurants and sights. The only negative thing I can say is we took shuttle over to Franklin Institute - driver was so nice ,funny and very informative. Told to call when we needed to be pick up. When I called for a pick up the driver( NOT SAME AS THE FIRST) told me he had a full van and couldn't get us for about 2 hours, so I hailed a cab and arrived back at hotel about 5 minutes later to find the shuttle sitting at the hotel empty and the driver was drinking coffee and watching TV. Not very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Friendly cleaning staff and most of front desk staff. Fast and clean room. Good, safe location. Luggage check service for departure day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Noisy but nice hotel close to old town

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I stay at this facility every five or six weeks for business purposes. The staff is always friendly and very professional and the rooms are always clean and nice. During my last visit there they gave me a room on the highway side of the hotel instead of the Christopher Columbus Boulevard side of the hotel. The highway noise for three nights in a row was continuous and after long days of work was hard to endure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Too noisy and not enough hot water

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: More parking, more hot water and better windows so that the traffic noise from I-95 is cut down.
Location: Location is close to Penn's Landing and the historic district. Betsy Ross House 2 blocks away.
The staff is always very nice and helpful. The free breakfast is pretty good. Rooms are pretty comfy though the WiFi is sometimes slow. The location was great for me, close to historic areas and Fishtown where my son and family live. However, there are a few serious issues with the hotel. 1) it is right by I-95 and so it is very, very noisy even with a sound soother on. 2) There is not enough hot water. One morning the shower was lukewarm at best. 3) There is not enough parking and when the hotel is crowded, as it was Sat. night, then they have to have valet parking and it can be a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Clean and easy access

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Didn't get there until midnight, but beds were comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Better sound proofing windows and drapes
Clean and comfy just ask for a room away from the hwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Shuttle, breakfast, location
Cons: Called housekeeping when I realized I left a pair of boots. Gave my contact information and was told they would contact me either way but they did no
We came to visit our son who lives in Northern Liberties. This was very close to his apartment. Great location near Old City. Hotel is clean, breakfast good and staff polite. Only negative I have is that I left a pair of boots at the hotel and they were not turned in by the housekeeping staff. We only stayed overnight so I know the boots were there. We would definitely stay there again. They have a hotel shuttle that will take you in a mile and a half proximity. We had a drink at Paddy's (wouldn't again) nothing special. We had great Buck a Shuck oysters at Olde Bar (old Bookbinders).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Hotter water, please. My shower was bracing; a hot bath was not possible.
Location: The neighborhood seem fairly safe, if old; historic sites and restaurants are withing walking distance. Public transportation is also close.
Our rooms were comfortable and clean; there was lots of street noise due to the location but I expected that, and the hotel itself was quiet. And I couldn't beat the price. It was easy to walk to public transportation and to the Historic District, and there is a nice restaurant nearby. Disappointments: my 'hot' water wasn't hot, and there was no cream at breakfast.