Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg

We would likely stay there again.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel. The parking was straight forward and convenient. Location was cool, walking under the Ben Franklin bridge into old city couldn't have been better. The pier across the street is a great place to watch the sun or moon rise over the majesty of Camden. The staff were friendly and attentive, far more than average I thought. Breakfast was way better than the hotel I'm writing this from. The downsides were, that the full size bed made it near impossible to sleep two tall people, and the handicap shower would flood the entire bathroom without fail. I am confused why we were put in this room without being told about these two features beforehand. I would have requested a different room, armed with that knowledge. Just squeezing money out of the place I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty good

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location is amazing!
The room itself is nice just wish the bed was more comfortable, it's very firm and when you're staying for a few days your back hurts! Also, would be nice to have a bar inside. It's frustrating being on vacation and having to go somewhere else to enjoy a cold one. Even if the drinks were permitted to stay downstairs only, still would be more convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy touring location!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Excellent location on the waterfront. Walking distance to a fun outdoor/indoor French/American restaurant. Provides shuttle to Liberty Square and seaside museum, battleship, etc. Easy in/out parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room was not set up when we arrived. We called to fix a light. Maintenance person was there in 2 minutes. That was great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel's location is awesome. It's within a reasonable distance to everything downtown. The only downside is that it's close to highway and can be noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Traffic noise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Located on the waterfront.
Location: Walking distance to historical attractions and short cab ride to sports & entertainment venues.
The hotel itself is fine, however, I-95 runs directly behind the property and there was a lot of traffic noise. Parking costs $30 per night, which should be included at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, California

Hotel was walking distance to all tourist sites

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and convenience to tourist locations.
Cons: The cost of parking, $30, seemed high, but everywhere in the vicinity is costly.
Location: It is convenient walking distance to all historical attractions, restaurants, and bars.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was an easy walking distance to restaurants, bars, Independence Hall, Ben Franklin's, Betsy Ross's... We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, except that it's right on top of I-95. Therefore, ALLLLLLLL I heard ALLLLLLL night long were the Trucks wizzing buy. No sleep !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels