Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Traffic noise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Located on the waterfront.
Location: Walking distance to historical attractions and short cab ride to sports & entertainment venues.
The hotel itself is fine, however, I-95 runs directly behind the property and there was a lot of traffic noise. Parking costs $30 per night, which should be included at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, California

Hotel was walking distance to all tourist sites

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and convenience to tourist locations.
Cons: The cost of parking, $30, seemed high, but everywhere in the vicinity is costly.
Location: It is convenient walking distance to all historical attractions, restaurants, and bars.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was an easy walking distance to restaurants, bars, Independence Hall, Ben Franklin's, Betsy Ross's... We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only issue was the noise from highway on weekend

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very good over all. Excellent breakfast and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Excellent front desk staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: USB outlets in rooms
Location: great location for Penns Landing nightlife
Was in town for an event nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful and there is a lot to do nearby. Great View of the Bridge especially at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel liegt zentral direkt in der Nähe des Old Districts in Philadelphia. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Das ist wirklich super. Allerdings liegt das Hotel direkt an zwei Ausfallstraßen und einer viel befahrenen Brücke. Da es sehr hellhörig ist, Hinweise dazu liegen auf dem Zimmer, ist es sicher nicht für lärmempfindliche Personen geeignet. Wir hatten Ohrstöpsel dabei und konnten deshalb gut schlafen.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne, IN

Very close to all the Historic sites.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great Breakfast, 6 to 10 blocks from Independence Hall, Liberty Bell and across from the Race Pier. Very helpful staff, clean rooms and very nice size.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by José from Anahem

Walk lover

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice front desk need a little mor people skills
5 out of 5
by Corey

Wow

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, wonderful even. It certainly was a hotel. Had lots of beds and TONS of sheets. They even gave me extra towels, can you belive that!? Trip was so nice I forgot all about my wife cheating on me. Lovely time.