Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel très bien placé

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, le rapport qualité-prix.
Cons: La variété du petit-déjeuner.
Location: Quartier central et tranquille, ce qui n'exclue pas la présence très marquée de personnes assises dans les rues.
Très facilement accessible depuis l’aéroport (une gare est tout à côté, en face du marché couvert). Bien placé pour découvrir le centre à pied. Des stations de métro proches, tout comme des stations de bus. Juste en face de la grande entrée, le marché couvert où on peut manger de façon très diverse, mais uniquement le midi. En revanche, le dimanche soir, rien d’ouvert ou presque à côté, sauf des magasins de chips et confiseries. Comme nous étions 3 et restions plusieurs nuits, nous avions réservé une très grande chambre (pour personnes à mobilité réduite, mais d’autres de ce genre étaient disponibles). A l’accueil, après une question prononcée à toute vitesse, on nous a attribué une chambre certes confortable et grande mais plus petite que celle réservée. Et rien ne précisant la taille de la chambre sur le document de réservation, difficile de demander la chambre réservée. Dommage ! Le congélateur-frigo est de taille démesurée. Le fonctionnement du micro-onde un peu difficile à saisir. Literie confortable. Un rideau permet une séparation avec la partie salon. Le ménage n’a pas été fait une journée. Le petit-déjeuner est pratique, mais pas très varié, et avec une climatisation froide là où il se prend. Boissons chaudes accessibles en libre-service avant de prendre les ascenseurs. Le wifi fonctionne très bien. Bref, une adresse recommandable. Séjour de 4 nuits 18-21 octobre 2015 (couple + ado).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Localização boa. Quartos e demais instalações novas ou em bom estado. Bom café da manhã.
Cons: A tarifa do estacionamento conveniado ao hotel é das mais caras da região. Existem outras alternativas bem mais baratas nas redondezas.
Location: Excelente localização bem em frente ao mercado e com várias atrações da cidade em distância confortável a pé.
Quarto confortável com uma mini cozinha. Em um dos dias o pessoal do hotel nos emprestou um cooktop e preparamos o jantar no próprio apartamento. Em função do fácil acesso a diversos pontos turísticos usamos pouco o carro que acabou ficando no estacionamento na maior parte do tempo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Great value great location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Right next to both the Convention Center and Reading Terminal Market, walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. Hotel was extremely clean, bright, well maintained, and comfortable. Key system in elevator for safety but never felt unsafe in any way. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pull out sofa was very comfortable and we slept 3 adults in the room nicely. Kitchen is nicely appointed with all accessories you could need. We only stayed one night but would be great for families and extended stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Family weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Our experience in Home 2 suite was fantastic, the front desk always were available to help in anything, and if we have any doubt they help us a lot. I could say, the hotel in the center city area is the best connection from every where in town. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Location for Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was lovely and was all one could ask for; location acres from Reading Terminal Market, is unbeatable.
Cons: Poor quality mattress and pillows, low-pressure shower.
Location: Across street from Reading Terminal Market and Convention Center, not far from museums and historic sights.
This brand new Home2Suites should have been sufficient if for no other reason than it is new. The staff was friendly and helpful and a delight. Sadly, the mattress was too soft, the pillows soft and lumpy, the towels very thin. The in-room Keurig coffee maker needed to go through 4 - yes 4 - "dry runs" of water to eliminate the bleach-smelling dark tan water and actually brew drinkable coffee. No toiletries in room other than hand soap on sink and dispenser in shower. As this property ages, it will be very low quality indeed. A shame, as it could be excellent at its unbeatable location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

There are much better options.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This hotel was a disappointment. Parking was inconvenient (especially on a rainy day), and while the lobby was bright and clean, our room (with the exception of the bathroom and kitchen) was dirty and beat-up. We actually were allowed to change rooms after the bedding in the first was gross. The lighting in the room is a pain, too -- 10 different lamps, and the room was still dark after turning each on. There are much better options in Philly for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Clean, comfortable. No complaints at all. Right in the heart of the city. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Walking distance to most attractions...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great staff, beautiful rooms, free breakfast, and walking distance to most attractions, but a little over a mile to Penns Landing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful,comfortable clean friendly atmosphere.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Checking in was quick and easy. Family friendly.the rooms where set up like a apartment. Made me feel comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Convenience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Having the ability to have a meal if I did not want to eat out.
Cons: Get rid of the microwavable prepackage egg meals for fresh like other Hilton Hotels have.
Location: The Reading Terminal Market is right across the street. Everything that center city Philadelphia has to offer is close by.
I wanted a place where I could relax and spend Christmas enjoying myself and it fit the bill.