Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Great location. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great location
Location: Walk to restaurants, walk to museums
Our family (3 kids under 6) came to Philly for a last minute getaway. I had originally booked a hotel on the Jersey side via Groupon and we checked out of that hotel hours after our arrival for many reasons. As my husband packed us up from there, I found Home2 on Expedia and booked it right away. We checked in 30 minutes later-so easy! We were very pleased with the entire stay. Will definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent location, the best staff, great facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above
Cons: Nothing that i can think of
Location: Market, Lots of shopping, Bus tours, Convention Center, Great Restaurants
We have stayed at this facility 3 years in a row to attend the Flower Show. We love the Market across the street and the bus tours conveniently located at the corner...The staff is the friendliest we've ever had contact with. Would highly recommend this place...and have. My friends have stayed there when visiting Philadelphia and they loved it too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus, pa

Storm Stella 2017

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Possibly maybe getting a break on the parking.
Location: Because of the weather we had to take a cab to the museum but I'm sure in good weather walking to the downtown area would be enjoyable.
While visiting Philadelphia to enjoy the flower show we had to extend our stay due to the 2017 snow storm. It was our first stay with Home2 Suites. They could not have gone any more out of their way to make sure we were safe and sound. The convince of the Convention Center, Terminal and restaurants were all within walking distance. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Philadelphia Flowee Show

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff was great and handled the many guests from the Flower Show exceptionally well.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Nicely appointed hotel in FANTASTIC location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Home2Suites is our choice when coming to an annual buying show at the Convention Center. With the Reading Terminal Market across 12th, and multiple restaurant choices within walking distance, Home2Suites makes a great home base.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend getaway and found the hotel wonderful. It started with the great staff on check in. All were extremely friendly and helpful especially Carey and another woman who I unfortunately didn't get her name. Our room was terrific, clean, comfortable and the kitchenette and full size refrigerator was wonderful considering the hotel is across the street from the reading terminal market. We had some friends up to our room for pizza and there was a pull out table that we were all able sit around and eat and talk. We will definitely stay at the hotel the next time we come to Philadelphia and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Venkateswarlu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend in Philadelphia

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean Polite staff
Lots of walking to great restaurants and the car show and reading terminal market