Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and pool. Walking distance to several restaurants and Starbucks. Friendly professional staff.
Cons: Better sound proofing. Better access to taxis. Not a fault of the hotel but drive to the airport is quite difficult/long during rush hours.
Location: Shopping area nearby. A short drive to Fairmount Park, UPenn, Drexel and Main Line.
Comfortable hotel with great amenities -- pool, good breakfast, easy parking. We however did not have a car and relied on Uber and local taxis. Uber worked best. Getting a taxi worked less well. Many inexpensive restaurants nearby. Room itself was comfortable although one night late night music playing in neighboring room could be heard in ours. Hotel staff responded to our complaint and addressed the issue with our neighbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great central location near shopping. eateries, colleges,zoo and pcom
large rooms. very comfortable bed. pristine linens. great free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable, large room. Friendly staff and excellent housekeeping. Free hot breakfast is pretty good. Only complaint is the parking lot is a bit far away and you have to pay for parking. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from City Ave, Philadelphia.

City Ave hotel close to Philadelphia

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, dinner social was available as well most nights. The hotel staff were all very nice and polite making you feel at home and welcome. One staff member stood out amongst the rest, every guest who entered the door was addressed with "Welcome Home" most by name. I have been coming to this hotel for over ten years Tony always has made me feel welcome and at home. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff make for an incredible stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed at many hotels, never had such a kind, caring, attentive staff experience. Front desk staff address you by name, ask about your day. Attendants at the dinner social hour ask if they can get you anything or refill your wine glass. Housekeeping service excellent with good attention to detail. Four-star hotel service and attentiveness in an extended stay hotel just blew my mind. Hotel cleanliness was excellent. Room with kitchenette excellent. Connects to Hilton next door through indoor hallway with its restaurant, pool, fitness center. Hot breakfast was great. Evening social hour food OK but with plenty of varietals of table wine. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Never again

Posted Jan 23, 2017
After driving three hours to get there, I walked up to the front counter and Shay says drivers license and credit card. I felt as though I was being stopped by the police. I stayed in this hotel for at least 10 years and the hotel staff has always been really really good and courteous. I thought she may have just been having a bad day but the second day when I went to purchase something from the store she was just as curt. I couldn't sleep one night because the room on the 2nd floor was connected to the Hilton so people were passing my door laughing and joking late into the night I didn't even get in until 11 PM. Also people outside we're having really loud conversations at 2 o'clock in the morning. The faucet in the tub was dripping all night long. There were no tissues in the room and housekeeping never saw them. Overall the hotel has gone down in looks and service and I won't be going back.....the continental breakfast was good though.
5 out of 5
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malana

Felt like Home!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels