Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Comfortable hotel close to HUP

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We needed a hotel close to the Hospital of the University of Penn. The staff was polite,friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with the convenience of the kitchen. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel within the campus of Penn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
2nd time staying here in the past 2 years and the high quality rooms, staff and hotel still remain top notch. Additionally, it is within walking distance to the UPenn campus and restaurants, which is always a plus when moving your child into school
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good Location great Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and room size
Location: Didn't have a lot of time to explore but there seemed to be a good amount of restaurants in the area
The location was perfect as we were visiting family in the Penn area. The every member of the staff that we encountered was extremely friendly. They went out of the their way to take care of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting U Penn!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: very clean. Great location for our purpose.
Safe area with lots of restaurants nearby. Nice clean and comfortable room. Excellent service and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alysa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our breakfast on this day was lacking in 'heated' food. We were there in plenty of time to have food still hot. Yes, we did tell the 'food manager' that maybe they needed a couple of microwaves if the food wasn't going to be kept really hot til 10.
5 out of 5
by Gene from 東京

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
朝食も充実しているし、夕食も木曜日まで提供されている。快適な旅でした。
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Philadelphia

Good hotel needing better staff

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was very irritated that my room was not ready when I arrived at 5pm. We needed to get ready for an event and were told we needed to wait at least another 20min for them to get the room cleaned. We were put in another room to get ready and were told we would be called as soon as our room was done...the call never came. After going down to the front desk an hour later I found out they "forgot" about me. I was satisfied with the room, just grossly inconvenienced. The complementaey breakfast in the morning was pretty bad. When I asked if there was any fruit, I was told "the early bird catches the worm". I expect to at least have some fruit in the morning for few hundred dollars I paid per night.