Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near where we had an appointment.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel in walking distance of of where we had an early morning the next day (just 5-10 minutes away). The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and it was great to have it right at the hotel because of our time constraint. They also had valet parking so your car safe while you where in the city and not on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Offical experience. Management needs improvement with customer service and resolve hotel issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was nice-clean, spacious, had everything we needed. It was in a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location if need to be near U Penn

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very nice stay--hotel is comfortable, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Location is ideal if looking to stay near the university, also close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The breakfast was perfect and the staff from the valet to the front desk to the morning staff were all very wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice suite style hotel, close to the University

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, contemporary decor. Good location
Cons: The shower in my room leaked.
I was in town to visit the vet school at UPenn. This hotel was walking distance to the vet school and the university. It was also walking distance to a couple of nice cafes and other college town eateries. The suite I stayed in had a single queen sized bed, but was roomy. The complimentary breakfast was a nice convenience, the food was standard fair for hotel buffet breakfast. I didn't take advantage of the pool or gym so I cannot comment of those amenities. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warminster,PA

Comfortable hotel near HUP

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and convenient hotel with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This is an excellent place to stay. The suite was beautifully kept and the rooms were spacious. The staff was very helpful and the location was convenient for me to visit my daughter at the University of Penn. Hospital. The shuttle service was also very good. I would stay there again if I visited Philadelphia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice modern hotel near UPenn Campus.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Gym. Staff. Quiet.
Cons: Better kitchen layout in suite. Suite with HC bathroom is lousy, especially for the high price charged. Conventional suites may be better.
Nice modern ambiance. Edge of University City location. Nice breakfast and excellent gym. Placed in HC Accessible suite with kitchen. Weird kitchen design with full size refrigerator but no counter space. HC bathroom was not totally satisfactory with no curb at curtained shower (for wheelchair access) so entire room gets wet when showering. Tiny vanity with insufficient counter space. No shelving or towel bars. Poor lighting in bathroom. Room was otherwise pleasant and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels