Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great experience, employees are all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Terrific for the price, house keeping was not the best I have seen but was OK, only negative was when I arrived at 12 midnight, hotel doors were closed and I waited for one hour tell they recognized that I called
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

VERY CLEAN!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL.
Cons: I WISH THEY WOULD HAVE MENTIONED THE POOL SO I COULD HAVE BROUGHT A SWIMSUIT.
Location: WE WENT TO A CONCERT IN UPPER DARBY AND HAD GONE TO THE CAMDEN AQUARIUM THE DAY BEFORE, BOTH WERE VERY CLOSE.
IT WAS ALL POSITIVE! IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT, BUT I WOULD GO BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run, good staff, clean rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Positive: Very clean and well run, staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Negative: Windows do not open. Room temperature controls do not work. Lighting is problematic. Kitchenettes are understocked with pots and utensils
Location: I didn't eat the breakfast. The Metropolitan bakery is around the corner and excellent restaurants are nearby. Easy access to the EL.
Want to be in West Philly? This is a good place. We have found it a nice comfortable place with prices that only compare with locations near the airport or other places on the edge of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness. Wifi works well, and the fitness center is very nice.
Cons: Quality of breakfast could be improved.
Location: The local neighborhood gets dodgier as you move further west from the university. To the east things get progressively better.
Surprisingly nice hotel given the neighborhood. Convenient to the university and a quick cab ride to center city. Free breakfast is nothing to write home about (even for being free).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stonybrook ny

Overall i liked their hospitality. Much worth.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We stayed there for two days for our hotnets conference 2015. For our general visits to philly, previously we used to stay in different hotels. For the first time we booked the hotel and was bit skeptic as rating as 3 for the hotel. But right from the time I logged in till I checked out their hospitality and help was awesome. The light dinner and breakfast was great a good quality stuff. Overall I loved staying there and hotel quality is awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hotel close to U. Penn Vet school

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: They need a staff that has a clue how to run a hotel.
Location: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall. Good restaurants.
One room (of two) not ready until ~5:00PM. Told by staff key for 2nd room would be delivered when room ready. Never delivered, even after call to front desk. Rooms not cleaned next day. Had to ask for fresh towels to be delivered at 10:30PM that night. Food at breakfast was cold. Valet parking (mandatory) cost $39.00 per day. Always had to search for valet attendant. Will NEVER stay here again and I'm a gold member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The location is quite convenient (close to Upenn dental school). There are many good restarant near the hotel. Room is big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly W.

Visit to UPenn and Princeton

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a good location to visit the University of Pennsylvania and other Philadelphia colleges and universities. It is close to the 30th St Station, where you can catch trains or rent cars to visit colleges outside the Philadelphia metro area on the eastern seaboard. Modern and clean, with kitchens in the units, and laundry available for those needing longer stays. Nice work-out facility and pool, breakfast every day and dinners as well during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels