Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It is a great hotel! The room was spotless. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice Suite

Posted Feb 26, 2017
2 double bed, one bedroom suite with kitchenette, eating and sitting area. Comfortable and quiet. As expected, the pullout sofabed was awful. Nice complimentary continental breakfast in an ample sized area although the buffet could have used better attention. Eggs were cold. Staff was very helpful. A bonus - shuttle service is available which we used to nearby UPenn. Parking in the area is tough - valet service is offered. Some dining within walking distance. We enjoyed the City Taproom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable rooms. Not new but very decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near where we had an appointment.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel in walking distance of of where we had an early morning the next day (just 5-10 minutes away). The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and it was great to have it right at the hotel because of our time constraint. They also had valet parking so your car safe while you where in the city and not on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Offical experience. Management needs improvement with customer service and resolve hotel issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was nice-clean, spacious, had everything we needed. It was in a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location if need to be near U Penn

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very nice stay--hotel is comfortable, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Location is ideal if looking to stay near the university, also close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The breakfast was perfect and the staff from the valet to the front desk to the morning staff were all very wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice suite style hotel, close to the University

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, contemporary decor. Good location
Cons: The shower in my room leaked.
I was in town to visit the vet school at UPenn. This hotel was walking distance to the vet school and the university. It was also walking distance to a couple of nice cafes and other college town eateries. The suite I stayed in had a single queen sized bed, but was roomy. The complimentary breakfast was a nice convenience, the food was standard fair for hotel buffet breakfast. I didn't take advantage of the pool or gym so I cannot comment of those amenities. Overall a pleasant stay.