Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C San Antonio Tex.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was walking distance to places we wanted to go . Hotel spacious clean and comfortable front desk helpful with directions to destinations R.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great staff! Beautiful Hotel! Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Unique, clean, beautiful, close to everything needed
Cons: Add vending machine for goodies by ice machine, put magnifying mirrors in all rooms
Location: Great location! Close to restaurants, shops, historic icons!
Came from California and wanted to stay at a unique place! This hotel delivered! Beautiful structure! Close to historic tours and icons. Great stay, only 1 night, but great stay! Went to historic Independence Hall and Steve's for Philly cheese steak! Pay extra for city view, you wont regret!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My daughters 5th birthfay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We celebrated last weekend of 2016 at this hotel and loved the area so much decided to take my daughter back for her 5th birthday 7 months later. Clean room, linens, service is good and nice staffs! In future visits to this area, i would definitely stat at the same hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Services in hotel were limited.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room was small looked to be quickly made available without much decorating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flight delays made a little easier to take

Posted Jul 6, 2017
On our first leg of our family trip to Ireland, we were delayed a full day at Philadelphia International Airport. Rather than allow this first major blow to our best laid plans, we decided to treat ourselves to a special night in town at the Bellevue. We were not disappointed and were able to turn a miserable situation into a minor bump! Thank you to the lovely staff at the desk at the Bellevue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Loved it

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel in walking distance to restaurants and bars and places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations but.....

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fabulous. Had issue with bed duvets when they came to prepare the sofa bed...2 were brought and.....goodness....let's just say "gross!!!" Service great. Friday afternoon received letter from management that there would be no hot water from 10 pm to 6 am!!! Seriously...on a Friday night!!!! Not good planning on someone's part!!! Bar on 19th floor was amazing!!! STEVEN is great bartender!!! Would stay here again just two upsetting issues but otherwise very nice!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in a great city. Gym is best I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Philadelphia. We are glad to hear that you made use of The Sporting Club. Please come back soon! Kindest regards, Michelle G. Executive Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Jefferson Hospital

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very close to Jefferson Hospital. I stayed at hotel to be close to my husband while he was recovering from surgery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Michelle G., Executive Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
We wish your husband a speedy recovery! We hope you found our staff accommodating and your guest room comfortable. Thank you for choosing us, and please come back soon.