Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent free breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and room size.
Location: The mall is enormous and the casino.
Great free breakfast with made to order omelettes at this mall hotel. Free parking and clean rooms. The drawback is that your view is of a freeway but there is little traffic noise. No major complaints. Easy drive to valley forge. Ten to fifteen minute drive to Z Haverford and Bryn Mawr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent feedback and taking the time to submit this survey! We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our location and many amenities! We certainly hope you choose to be our guest again in the near future! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We really enjoyed the Hyatt. The rooms were spacious, clean and very well maintained. The indoor pool, hot tub and work out facilities were very nice and also well maintained. The location was convenient to family is suburban Philadelphia and easy commute to center city. There are many food options near hotel and lots of retail at and around the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. Additionally I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the many amenities Hyatt House, King of Prussia has to offer, as well as our unique location in bustling King of Prussia. We hope to have you return soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My room backed up to the turnpike, but they moved me to a suite and gave me a free dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we are certainly happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your concerns. We hope you return again soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel. Close to the mall and restaurants.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The Hyatt was exactly what we hoped for- updated, clean, good size room, and close to the mall. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed our property as well our location. We hope you return again soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean close to mall

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent stay. The staff was welcoming as courteous. Clean and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed and hope you return again soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hbg, PA

nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Room was large and comfortable
Cons: Staff could be more accommodating.
Location: Great location right next to the King of Prussia Mall and also has a Joe's Crab Shack restaurant in the parking lot.
A nice hotel with pleasant staff. Our suite was on the back side of the hotel so we heard a lot of highway noise but we were really only there to sleep anyway. It is within walking distance of the King of Prussia Mall and when we asked the staff how long of a walk or if the shuttle was available ( it was parked right outside the main entrance) we were told it is about a ten minute walk (at that time it was approx. 40 degrees outside) so from that point we figured that the staff was lazy because there were 2 people at the desk and both were dressed in winter coats at that time. So we walked, crossing a busy 4 lane road in doing so. So all in all a nice hotel with pleasant but lazy staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room accommodations but deeply concerned to hear of your other experiences. We pride ourselves on our service. I will personally address your concerns with the appropriate departments as we take all feedback as a chance to grow and become better at what we do. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the near future and make your stay an exceptional one. Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Out new standard for visiting Philadelphia

Posted Dec 31, 2016
3 times a year or so we visit the area primarily to see grandkids (don't tell them about the water falls on the way) The Hyatt House just improves a little in almost all the areas that matter. Room is more comfortable, larger and quiet. Breakfast is more than restaurant like than not. Everyone we met from the staff was pleasant and outgoing. Small steps everywhere adds up to a really nice improvement over their competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. I will certainly share with our staff your comments, we aim that every guest has an experience like you have had! We hope to host you again in the near future! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice lobby

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: close to turnpike and Philadelphia and right across street from King of Prussia mall
Lobby was very nice, fireplace, great breakfast included, nice bar and pool table. Heated indoor pool and fitness were very clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear of your wonderful experience while staying with us and hope you return soon so you may have more time to enjoy our location and many amenities! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia

Very nice.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Close to the mall. Clean and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed the location and hope you return again soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Too noisy.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The reception staff were friendly & helpful, in particular Brian who we enjoyed chatting to & who often drove us in the shuttle bus.
Cons: The noisy air con/heater unit in the rooms needs replacing or a turn off facility should be indicated on thermostat for night times.
Location: Great location for King of Prussia mall. Shuttle service is on demand (booking req'd) & will drop off/pickup at from mall. Plenty of eateries nearby.
We never had a single night uninterrupted sleep in the 5 days we stayed due to a hideous air con/heater unit in a locked cupboard near the bed. When this unit started up it sounded like a lorry outside - it churned out dust through the vents every time it started up causing breathing issues such as sneezing & blocked noses. Looking up at the building outside, all rooms appear to have one of these cupboard units. There was no 'off' on the thermostat either, so we constantly had to adjust the thermostat in an effort to try & prevent it springing to life. Next issue was the refrigerator, which was also noisy & dropped ice cubes regularly day & night. The room was not cleaned properly - sticky kitchen floor, carpet not vacuumed; we didn't require housekeeping on the Saturday & put notice on door for that day, but housekeeping didn't bother attending on the Sunday either when we did require it. Breakfast was disappointing - lack of variety & the 'hot' food was unappetising & luke warm. Why was the coffee unavailable in evenings? We have stayed in a number of different hotels across the USA & this was unfortunately, no more than average. On a plus note, the shuttle service was very much appreciated & we particularly enjoyed our conversations & banter with Brian, a nice guy - unfortunately he was not on duty the day we left as it would have been nice to say goodbye & thank you. We hope he reads this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am deeply concerned to hear of your experience during your last visit. We pride ourselves on our service and amenities such as our full breakfast buffet. I will personally address your concerns regarding the HVAC unit, refrigerator and room cleanliness with the appropriate departments as we take all feedback as a chance to grow and become better at what we do. I will share with Brian your positive feedback, he will certainly appreciate it. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the near future and make your stay an exceptional one. Safe Travels! Sincerely, General Manager Hyatt House King of Prussia