Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

25min North of Philly

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi. Two head shower (BIG shower). Suite was very roomy. Hotel was quiet (no hooligans). Freebies in the minibar.
Cons: Hotel continues to upgrade/modernize rooms. This was apparent so I find myself being picky to mention it here.
Location: Stayed here for the romantic factor. Wife and I were exploring Philly. Drive wasn't terrible. Plenty of stuff do locally as well.
Overall experience was great. Room was clean. If small details like the paint being perfect and door knobs being made from solid gold bother you then made this place isn't for you. They are obviously making upgrades as the bathroom hardware and sink hardware were modernized. There's a iPod radio with dock and AUX out for you to play your music. Jacuzzi was big enough for two. Controls for it were a little on the wonky side. The jets kicked in a couple times when it was empty and we were already asleep for 2 hours. If you're not a super uptight type A person you'll be fine with this place. I'd stay again and certainly would recommend others do as well.
5 out of 5
by Robin C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Nice hotel....loved the jacuzzi tub.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Check in was fast and easy, very informative. Room was nice and smelled clean. Bed was ok...sheets were a little dingy. Shower was big but there was a very long hair on the shower wall.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was a very romantic experience. Notable were the hot tub and fireplace
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It needs to be updated

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel staff were kind and pleasant but the rooms were very outdated and smell like mold. I originally planned to stay two nights but ended up staying just one night because it was not my cup of tea and it was already after midnight and I was too tire and needed rest. Because there's a big hot tub in the room I think when guest come out of the tub. The water spills on the carpet and as a result the room does not have a pleasant smell. It's like a cheap porn scene and just really distasteful to me. I have no idea what I was thinking when I booked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin

Definitely going back

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room could have been cleaner, but I've stayed in worse so it's nothing to complain about. Room was gorgeous and huge (we stayed in the Red Romantic Suite). Above the bed was a mirror and something was carved into it, so that was a bit distracting. Fireplace was more for the look of a fire but didn't feel any heat from it. Breakfast was complimentary but lackluster, but again you aren't going for free breakfast. Would definitely recommend hotel.