Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Low budget romantic getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Jacuzzi, fire place and huge double shower head in the room was great ... just not as clean as I would've preferred. Especially the bathroom. Rooms are old and have a stale smell to them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

BEST ANNIVERSARY EVER !!!! ~~~~

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING !!!! <3 ~~~
Cons: NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED !! <3 ~~
Location: Located in Bensalem, Pa. There were a lot of attractions . My fav was the Parx Casino. There are also a lot of good places to dine. Beautiful Area!! ~
My husband and I have been married 19 years now! So, my daughter decides to surprise us with a overnight stay at The Inn of The Dove in Bensalem, Pa. She booked the Honeymoon Suite. I must say EVERYTHING about this place was absolutely Amazing. We had an Incredible time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was as Beautiful as ever. The Jacuzzi was AWESOMENESS !!! It was more then we expected. As we were checking out, my husband bought me a little friend to remind me of our happy experience. A Big White Cuddly Teddy who was lovingly named DOVE !!! :) So excited about this hotel that we're already planning our next adventure here at this exact Hotel/Inn. Needless to say we had a FANTABULOUS TIME!!!! Thanks and see you guys soon !!!! <3 ~~~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven Connecticut

Out dated room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
They took $200 out of my account without calling me to ask me if that was okay after I call the week ago to find out if there's anything else that it's going to happen. The carpet was moldy smell of smoke the door handle was broken in the bathroom that was a big wood bench inside of the shower which didn't make sense and that will fake flowers with dust on it it was a stinky room. I had to go ahead and purchase some candles and air freshener spray to get the odor out of the room the air conditioner was on but it didn't seem to work very well I was hot most of the night. I will not recommend this room to any of my friends or family and I'll never go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful room excellent service great staff was very pleased on this special life changing day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catskill NY

It was nice & relaxing

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We went for a relaxing weekend. And we were able to unwind by the fireplace every night it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Better than I expected :-)

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We hit the honeymoon suite and it was better than I expected. There was a bidet in the bathroom which was a pleasant surprise and they gave us a bottle of sparkling wine and had logs for the fireplace. There was a nice steamroom style shower as well. There was a crack in the mirror that was covered with a mirror cling/decal which was kind of cheap looking but didn't stop me from enjoying myself. Also the handle for the hot water in the jacuzzi wasn't coming on so I went to the front desk (@ 3:30am) and the manager came and helped us fix the problem. Also there was a free continental breakfast with a waffle maker and they use bath and body works stress relief soap, lotion and shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom and sell smell goods and gifts in the lobby....Oh almost forgot they are so close to Parx casino and nightlife attractions in Philadelphia. We plan on returning and maybe trying the room with the private pool :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not as seen in pics

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Hotel was run down a bit. Floor was wet and room was stuffy all night. For the price I paid for the night I was expecting something really beautiful. .. instead mediocre and a little trashy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Had a ball and a great time. The staff was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very good experience. We will go there again. Food was ok. Many restaurants in the area. The mall in the area is good to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful get-away

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Just a great atmosphere
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It is very close to Parx racetrack and casino
My wife and I had this room booked before the blizzard of 2016 in Philadelphia took place..We knew the storm was coming close to midnite, so we decided not to cancel. We left the room early bout 7am, trying to get a jump start on the storm. We got stuck about 200 yards after we left the hotel..We were in car for close to 4 hours, a few people stopped and tried to help. Then this guy pulled up and said come to my hotel and get warm, we will get your car out..He took about 5 of the workers there and got our car out of the snowbank. He did not know that we stayed there the night before until when he came back with my car. He said please stay, it is very bad out there, so we stayed another night, with a very cheap discounted rate. I have never written a review before but these guys deserve more than 5 stars..Ed Z