Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location was exceptional. Room had an unique style. We cou l d walk to old city as well as the parkway. Checkin was easy room was ready early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
From the second I walked in, everyone was so nice, welcoming, and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and stylish without being stuffy, and my room was great with an amazing view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, nice amenities And staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and great facilities and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent hotel, fabulous location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly and ideal location.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Near Rittenhouse Square, restaurants, shopping and museums.
We were extremely satisfied with the Kimpton Palomar in Philadelphia. Wonderful, modern hotel with happy hour every night. Clean, quiet accommodations and pet friendly. The location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and museums. We will be staying there on our next visit to Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best hotel in the city for what you Pay for

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I stayed at quite some hotels in Philadelphia even though I live in philly. It was a great experience. Just need some time to get away from everything and in this hotel it was wonderful. The bath. The bed. Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance. Nice happy hour.
Cons: Air conditioner/heater in room seemed to fun the fan all night despite all efforts to make it stop.
Location: Great location - lots of wonderful restaurants in shops all within walking distance.
Very nice hotel in a great location. Only complaint was the air conditioner/heater blew air all night in our room, making it a little loud and mildly annoying. It wasn't enough to keep us awake in the otherwise very comfortable room, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The front desk and cleaning staffs gave excellent service.
Cons: I believe the layout of the rooms may need some revamping. It would have really helped if parking was provided.
Location: It's Center City located close to many of the city's cultural and social sites. I particularly enjoyed my visit to the Franklin Inst.
I found the accommodations to be disappointing. I'm not a frequent traveler, but I've stayed at hotels which were much nicer & less expensive. Perhaps it is because of my previous hotel experiences, I expected more of a 4+ stars hotel. The one bright spot was the cleaning and desk staffs who did provide excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Art deco Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, beautiful hotel.
Cons: The guys at the valet could use an attitude adjustment.
Location: Right in Centre City. Close to Walnut Street shopping, City Hall, Liberty Place shopping, Theatres, Liberty Bell, etc
Kimpton has done a great job renovating this classic Art deco hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in City of Brotherly Love!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Food, Drinks, Post Office, Shopping, Transit, etc....
Always love visiting Philly, and now I found place I will always come back to stay! Staff is great. Location is great and rooms are comfortable.