Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper Michigan

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Large rooms and friendly staff ... nice location... near coffee shop and great Italian restaurant right around the corner
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Holly L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Mickey! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and the local restaurants! Come back and see us again, there are plenty more in the area to check out- The Palomar Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Very nice and contemporary hotel..

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The bar inside called Square has excellent drinks! The Kimpton staff members were very pleasant and gave out grwat recommendations to hang out. This hotel is in the heart of downtown and walking distance to all.department stores and dining as well.. My boyfriend and I will definitely stay here again when we visit Philly..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and checking out our restaurant! We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Philadelphia experience

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel right in the heart of things. Easy walk to shops and endless dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nicely decorated. Great location. Walking distance to most everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Palomar, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was fantastic!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly. I loved that there is a wine social in the evening and we get a $10 coupon to spend at the bar or for breakfast. Nice touches!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our restaurant and bar as well. We hope to get another chance to welcome you back in the near future! Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Urban chic

Posted Feb 22, 2017
False advertising / I chose this hotel over other comparably priced hotels like Sofitel , sonesta, Loews etc because the Expedia wrote up says they use Italian Frette linens -- but they don't. I checked in -- both front desk staff -- a new one and her manager were both mean -- being short with answers and not courteous making me feel like I'm a nuisance. Everybody else is fine /rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hi Raul, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to extend our apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. We are looking into our Expedia website to see where the mix-up may have happened, and want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. The staff here is hoping you will give us another opportunity to serve you and make your next stay perfect! Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nicely located in center city; only disappointing aspect of the hotel was fee for water in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We love our location as well and we are glad to hear you did too! Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice hotel in center city. Was able to walk to many places and did not need to rely on transportation. Staff was very nice and helpful throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We agree that our location is one of the best in Philadelphia and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Regards, Maria Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks for the five stars! Can't wait to have you return.
5 out of 5
by Kristel

Wonderful stay at the Kimpton Palomar!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time and experience staying at the Kimpton Palomar. The people working at the hotel were so incredibly nice and helpful and the hotel itself is beautiful, clean, comfortable and snazzy! The overall ambiance of this hotel is just great and it truly felt like a home away from home - even though we only stayed one night. We will definitely be back and maybe next time we will bring our pets since this hotel is pet-friendly which I love. The restaurant in the hotel was also delicious and the surrounding area is so fun. A+!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks for the amazing review! We look forward to welcoming you back sooner than later!