Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We will becoming back to Philly! Had a blast. Everyone was so friendly. The room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place in a great part in philadelphia.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Love the rittenhouse part of the city - fancy and rxpensive but worth it
Cons: All good
Location: Rittrnhouse restaurants and a walk to drexel and u of p for thecolkefr shoppers
All good. Mod amenities and classy! No complaints excellent pillows for examplr!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location with amazing service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Located right off rittenhouse in great area. Amazing service as always at a kimpton hotel
Cons: I wish room service had an expanded menu. It was somewhat limited
Location: Great location in center city with restaurants and bars in every direction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
great hotel expedia was afwul but the hotel and its staff are amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness was top notch and the staff were all so polite and friendly.
Cons: The fee for valet parking and the elevator wait time.
Location: We went to a restaurant Fogo De Chao nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great service, fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great little restaurants, Rittenhouse Square, and small shops are all within walking distance.
The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The room was very nice; modern, clean, and quiet. The location is convenient to restaurants and local attractions. We only stayed one night, but will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

Quality hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Complementary Wine happy hour news must have gotten out to the locals. Seemed much more crowded than previous stays.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and felt Palomar offers a quality Hotel experience as usual. However we were awoken Sunday morning to an emergency alarm, which turned out to be a minor kitchen fire. While I understand these things do happen from time to time, it would have been nice for it to have been acknowledged when we checked out, and/or offered some kind of credit/incentive to return next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I apologize that you had to endure the fire alarm and that nothing was mentioned to you upon check out. We will certainly review this with the team to handle these situations better moving forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Location, Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: great restaurants, bars, and shops everywhere around
Excellent location in the midst of Philadelphia surrounded by a multitude of small shops and restaurants and bars. Amenities were minimal, rooms small, only valet parking at excessive $'s Staff seemed overwhelmed by the volume of customers so service was slow checking in/out etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Pete, Hotel Management
I apologize that your time at the hotel was not enjoyed appropriately. We will certainly review staffing levels to avoid that in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It p

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I traveled often and I usually stay at least four stars and up hotels and I tried to find the hotels with good cleaness room because that matters the most when I chose hotel. But this place was not clean, it was very dusty every where. Maybe this room wasnt used for a while. But I still think they should check the rooms before they let customers stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
We're terribly sorry that your room was so dusty. We're busy enough, that no room goes more than a day without being used, certainly not enough time for a layer of dust to settle. I have forwarded this to our housekeeping and engineering departments to ensure our microfiber rags are fresh and the filters have been changed recently. This is not acceptable and an exception to our standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located for sight seeing around downtown, the staff was very helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Rittenhouse Square is pretty much a twenty minute walk to all the key spots in Philly (Rocky Steps, Italian Market, Liberty Bell, Barnes Foundation, et al). Hope to see you again soon.