Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Decent accommodation with easy free shuttle access

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My experience was favorable and I would do it again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santo Domingo

great hotel new rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: brand new rooms, big, comfortable pleasing colors great Pillows
very pleasant, very friendly staft, Maria at the front desk was wonderful, the Hotel is been remodeled but i did not hear any noise, you know it because during the day you see some rooms open and work been done, that been said the rooms are great, brand new, pleasant, modern with USB chargers etc, breakfast was as other hotels eggs, pancakes, breads, sausage cereal, hotel Pick up from airport is fast, just call and within minutes they arrive, i would highly reccomend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room very comfortable and nicely appointed. Hotel under construction - was advertised by Expedia as La Quinta but had not actually been converted.
Cons: Correct advertising by Expedia
Expedia did not advertise correctly. Was advertised as La Quinta but had not been converted. Reservation made online but was not sent to hotel. Front Desk did awesome job of following up. Hotel was great (other than roof leak).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but under construction

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: room was comfortable
Cons: see above, and ventilation system hard to control
Hotel is under construction--some elevators out of service, hard to find (no sign). Staff was pleasant, room was clean and comfortable. promised microwave and fridge were not provided. Breakfast was OK. If we had gotten a bargain price on the room, this would have all been fine, but it was pretty expensive for having to weak through a construction site to get to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under Construction

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Better notification of problems that are due to construction
Location: Location close to airport but not much to do around the area
Construction going on and very loud during the day. No water from 9am to 6pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major construction, hotel name was not on building

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I do not recommend. Hotel is under major contruction, Expedia didn't tell me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Major Construction

Posted Apr 22, 2016
4/21/16 stay. The hotel literally didn't even have a sign identifying that it was a LaQuinta (drove right by twice). Just recently was purchased by LaQuinta from another chain. Major construction happening. Was disappointed to find out that I wouldn't even get points for my stay. Entire front of hotel was shut down, had to enter through a service door in the back, front desk was a table in a hallway. Room I stayed in was original décor, which felt dumpy and dated. Hopefully they get it all renovated and things improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Was billed as LaQuinta, signed says Comfort and staff calls it Airport Inn Philadelphia. Also the address is not on the building so finding the place is a challenge. The hotel is getting very much needed updating. I am not sure if the local health department would approve of the food handing and storage going on in the temporary breakfast room. Staff also had a bad habit of conducting persponal phone calls while on duty at the front desk for all to hear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No La Quinta's sign yet......

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
No working ice machine, in room coffee maker broken, sofa with stains and yucky. Breakfast room was also the food supply room. Bananas that looked like they should be thrown out. Construction going on so you couldn't microwave with out unplugging the hot table. Breakfast room attendant with a McDonald's bag and coffee. Construction starts at 8AM on Saturday. Comfort Inn pulled their privilege program as of the previous month. It was all the codes department's fault, they keep finding things wrong.
3 out of 5
by tammy from Reading

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and we didn't have hot water until later in the evening. When its dine it will be nice I'm sure. It needed updating.