Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Saving energy at the expense of guests?

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Maximum thermostat temperature 61 degrees (in December). Front desk "very sorry," offered one extra blanket for 5 people (apparently there was a blanket shortage). Shower lukewarm at best. Maybe the hotel was conserving energy? Complained at check out -nobody cared. Won't see us there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I am sorry to hear that you stay was not what you expected. I will bring your concerns to the attention my maintenance department. I hope you will consider using us again to we can give you another chance to exceed your expatiation. Donna Fosco General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Poor condition undergoing renovation. Work crews started hammering at 8AM on Sunday morning. Poor breakfast choices. No accessible room as had been confirmed. Find anothe hotel in an area with many hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Sorry that there was hammering so early in the morning. We had an issue that needed to be taken care of. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Donna Fosco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is in a quiet area but a little far from downtown Philadelphia. The staff are not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry that my staff was not very friendly. This is definitely not how I want my staff to act. If you are ever in the area again please allow us to exceed your expectations. Thank you, Donna Fosco General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Need to install couple more of towel racks.
Nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle and BK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by LaQuinta Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I will make that suggestion for more towel racks. We hope to see you again in the near future. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
far from downtown but ok place to stay at reasonable price Street side is noisy from busy road
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. I hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Donna Fosco General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible, rude staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The shuttle driver had a terrible attitude, I waited over an hour for the shuttle to pick me up, he passed me by so quickly he did not see me waving on the side of the road. I called the hotel so they could call the driver and they told me I was not where I was supposed to be because the driver said he didn't see anyone. I was definitely where they asked me to wait, so they told the driver to go back and pick me up. Another 20 min later the driver finally arrived and answered my "hello" with an immediate attitude questioning why I didn't waive him down before. I told him I certainly did but he didn't even slow down when he approached and just kept on driving. His answer was an attitude filled "hmm" of disbelief. Once I arrived to the hotel the front desk employees were arguing with each other and with another paying client because they were in a hurry to clock out for the day. I arrived at almost 4:30pm and had to wait another half hour for the room I was told would be ready by 3pm. Even when I entered my room, there were no clean towels, the fridge was turned completely off and the room was very hot. This was certainly a very unpleasant stay and don't plan on returning. I would NOT recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

BEST Hotel near Philly International Airport

Posted Nov 8, 2016
My entire stay was perfect. I traveled with my 5 yr old and he loved it (for the parent travelers:) Diner right next door and if you're hungry in the morning and have a SUPER early flight or not... eat in the lobby!! Its sufficient for many appetites. Affordable. The staff is super nice and professional. Rooms felt safe and secure. Very Quiet for the sleepers. wifi was fast. definitely helped. Make sure to print your boarding pass. Safe Travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better for an overnight stay than an extended stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable remodeled rooms...comfy beds, and front desk staff were friendly.
Cons: Lazy housekeeping, rude breakfast staff and no real dining options within walking distance.
Location: Nothing and nothing
The rooms are remodeled and the beds are very comfy. The hotel is located close by the airport but there is really nothing around to do or eat. There was a diner right next door but the yelp reviews were terrible so I was forced to order delivery all three nights I was there. The real issue I had was with the housekeeping staff. It was clear by the garbage bin still overflowing the second day I returned to my room, the empty cup still sitting on the counter, the popcorn still on he floor, and the ice bucket unattended to that the housekeeping staff was clearly lazy and not interested in doing a thoughtful job at cleaning the room. Also, the hallways were messy and the bits of debris from he remodel were not tended to either. I also witnessed the breakfast attendant turn away two guys who came down literally two minutes before the breakfast ends. There was still food out and I was actually shocked at how nasty she was to them. They walked away without getting breakfast. This was in my opinion just terrible customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good, Quiet, Convenient, Affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Free parking, close to the expressway, friendly staff, decent (free) breakfast, and clean, modern rooms.
Cons: Better gym (stationary bike didn't work), and better bacon for breakfast, lol.
Location: Near the main expressway, and a decent 24hr diner right next door.