Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown surroundings

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: front staff and doormen were very nice and responsive, overall space in the hotel was very clean with a nice climate.
Cons: no breakfast included and no free internet in room, the bedroom just accommodating the bed and a bit squizzing.
Location: In the center of Philly city and very convenient
Washroom spacious and confortable, and The door area of the room spacious and inside the cabinet nicely arranged with enough quality hangers. bedroom just good for a kingsize bed, not spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bill H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to share it with us. I am very happy to hear that the associates here were very nice and responsive. They work very hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay, and I know they will be thrilled to hear the positive feedback. I am also very happy to hear the location was convenient for you. We are located so close to so many amazing sites, restaurants, and the Convention Center. We do have packages available that include breakfast, and all of our SPG Members that book directly through Starwood receive complimentary internet. If you are ever interested in booking these packages, or becoming a SPG Member, our associates are always eager to please and assist. Before your next visit, please contact me directly at the hotel so I can set you up personally. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Perfect location for the Congress Centre. Staff superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to see you found our staff to be superb. We have an amazing staff who prides themselves on providing top-notch service and a fun, relaxing environment! We all thank you for letting us accommodate you and would love to welcome you back to recreate this stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was a great place to stay and the perfect location. Really enjoyed it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Well located city hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, rooms with high desks so you can work standing up.
Cons: Guests should be better compensated if they were not given the room type that was guaranteed in their reservations.
Location: Convenient downtown location and can walk to sights and restaurants.
Nice hotel, good location, simple but elegant lobby/lounge area. We specifically picked Le Meridien so that we could book a room with 2 double beds. But when we were checking in at 4 pm, we were informed that the hotel oversold and that we had a choice of full refund and go to another hotel or take a room with king bed plus roll away bed. Given it's already 4 pm, finding another hotel was not an option for us. We were annoyed with the offer of a full refund for cancellation because it clearly was not a viable choice for us. The room itself was nice but we were obviously less comfortable. On a different note, we were happy to have gotten a room with street facing window. I have noticed that many rooms have windows facing an enclosed atrium - which I would not have liked. Finally, we ate dinner in the lobby lounge/restaurant and the food was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Bill H., Hotel Management
Dear J- Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience with us! We love hearing from our guests. We're all very pleased to hear that the location was perfect for you. We're very close to all of the great sites, restaurants, and easy access to public transportation to get you anywhere in the city! I am very sorry to hear, however, that the room was not what you had expected. I never like hearing that a guest was uncomfortable because we couldn't deliver on our promise to guarantee a room type. We understand that families travel together often, and a hotel room should be the least of their worries in hopes of them enjoying their entire trip. I know we can do better, and I would really like to welcome you back. I know you would have a perfect experience on your next visit with us! Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not keep my reservation

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Had reserved and paid for a confirmed two double beds. Upon arrival were told that they do not have any available and gave us a king bed. I was traveling with my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff of Le Meridien was the friendliest and most welcoming. The rooms were nice and the location in Philadelphia was fantastic. It is close to Reading Terminal and right across the street from the most beautiful city hall I've ever seen. It is a short and pleasant walk to Rittenhouse square where all the great restaurants and stores are.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I wish we would have been told that the lobby was under construction.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jemimah

Would stay again.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The food was over priced for what it was, and it's silly that the Wi-Fi was not included in the price. But, the staff and the room were great.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in was super friendly and made up for the inconvenience of renovation.