Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, price point, staff.
Cons: Limited on-site dining and cocktails. Bar in middle of lobby.
Great views of City Hall, short walk to China town, historic district, Rittenhouse night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Super comfortable, boutique-vibe, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, style, friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom was clean, and nice, but I've seen nicer/posher showers.
My family of four loved our stay at Le Meridien. Very friendly staff throughout our stay, and the hotel itself is gorgeous. Our deluxe room was larger than expected, and we were very happy to have such comfortable beds after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Center of downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great hotel Friendly staff Decent rooms Reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and your Expedia review. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Historical Tour of Philly

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very cool hotel with mix of old architecture and modern amenities. Rooms are contemporary, bathrooms are spacious with beautiful fixtures. Shower head was clogged with minerals and water pressure was really low. Excellent dinner and brunch menu. No parking garage- cars are valet parked for a lot of $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Addie, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. I understand your comment regarding the price of the parking, but I am happy to report that we have one of the cheapest prices in Downtown Philadelphia hotels. Addie, I hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Great hotel - great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
From little touches like the custom-designed hotel soundtrack and artistic keycards, Le Meridian was a joy to stay. We walked almost everywhere from this location or took the subway. The concierge was very helpful in finding and making appropriate reservations particularly for special diets. THey even upgraded us to a SPG-floor room with a view! Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Dear Jamie - Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Expedia review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our accessible location and our friendly service! Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the near future. Best, Jessica O.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Conveniently located, but with many shortfalls

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, near Convention Center and downtown attractions like City Hall.
Cons: Air conditioner noise is unbearable, in room personal care amenities not enough for a couple, parking VERY expensive
Location: City Hall, JFK Plaza less than a block away. Old City and Franklin Parkway are within walking distance.
Hotel is conveniently just a block away from Philadelphia Convention Center. Staff is excellent, but rooms are not confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
CelsMK – Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you took advantage of our central location and that our staff exceed your expectations! I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our air conditioners and bathroom amenities. I have passed that information on to our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping, and assure you those situations will not be an issue the next time you join us. Unfortunately parking rates are out of our control and I apologize if we were unable to articulate the price prior to your arrival. CelsMK, thank you again for choosing us and for providing great feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Stayed at this property after a long day of traveling and every need was met. Everything from the valet service, room upgrade etc was done so with nothing short of perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and service. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice, renovated hotel in downtown Philly

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great place for a weekend getaway in central Philly. Rooms are large and comfortable, with nice design and ultra-moderne bathrooms. Great facilities, especially the nice lobby and restaurant. Very, very central, with walking distance to all must-sees in the city. The only con is the awful and expensive parking garage (actually, an outdoors public parking behind the hotel)!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, small room hotel, located in undesirab

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is way overpriced, I say this bc the room was very small, no tub, shower only, located in an undesirable location, our view was an abomination, parking extraordinarily high! Bathroom amenities were nothing special or notable, not even sure why they call themselves "boutique"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience regarding the prices. The Philadelphia market has been very compressed within the month of June which affected the pricing. The boutique adjective is simply as we are a smaller size hotel rather than the huge convention hotels. The building was built originally as a YMCA in 1902 and became a Starwood property in 2010. We hope to have you back in our hotel in the near future Sincerely Mike Yacoub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with attentive and kind staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Its location and the staff.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Close to all of the major attractions in Center City (Reading Market, City Hall, Rittenhouse Sq) and great restaurants.
Le Meridien sits in an outstanding location, steps away from City Hall and Reading Terminal Market, and a stone's throw from Rittenhouse Square. It has a modern, boutique-y vibe, too, if that's your thing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the reasonably-sized room was clean. My lone complaint? Noise. While I certainly don't expect total silence, the walls seemed very thin. I truly could not help but overhear the drunken conversation taking place next door at midnight and again at 4 a.m., making sleep difficult despite the comfort of the room.