Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Adjunay was amazing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
New staff member adjunay was amazing in making sure we had a great customer experience. She was engaging, friendly and accommodating. The room was great the decor modern but in a old district attorney building. Located in the center of everything ultra covenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to office

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Food service is slow. No body greets you at the Amuse restaurant and it takes about 10 min wait before someone comes to get your order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Bill H., Hotel Management
Dear Gina- Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very happy to hear that our location is really convenient for you! I am so sorry to hear that you had a longer wait than you had expected at the restaurant. Our associates work very hard to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. I have no doubt that if you were to return, the wait wouldn’t be as inconveniencing for you. I do hope you enjoyed the meal, though! Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Birthday Weekend!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Was the perfect hotel while I enjoyed my birthday celebration. Room were amazing and just so beautiful. Everything looked so grand on the inside and outside of the hotel. Very chic and modern. My only criticism about this hotel is the Wifi is not free but I definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wayne, PA

Center City Philly's Best Kept Secret

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous design, clean, excellent location, great bar, super bathroom amenities, I could go on...
Cons: Would have been nice if the bar had stayed open a tad later.
Location: Within a block of the Convention Center, PAFA, it's phenomenally located in Center City.
We live in the Philly suburbs, and were in Center City for an event at the Convention Center. With a great deal from Expedia, we stayed at Le Meridien - a premium, luxury property in arms reach of everything in Center City. The lobby/bar/bistro is a gorgeous design study in beautiful old wood contrasted with classic contemporary design furniture and decor. The guest room was roomy, efficient, and lovely. Staff was delightful. Ashley at the bar is a total pro. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

NYC Affordable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not knowing the hotel we went on blind faith and have been very happy! Only aside is bathroom is very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice stay. Walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. Room service is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would recommend this hotel with qualifications. It is housed in a historic building and the hotel has a strange layout. My room faced the atrium which was very disappointing as I could not see outside. This made me feel rather claustrophobic when I was in the room during the day. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

10x12 cell with view of a brick wall

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: modern, recently renovated, cool vibe
Cons: interior room with a view of a brick wall - not an encouragement to return
Location: centrally located, close to City Hall, 13th Street shops and restos, Metro
Yeah, I know I should book direct with the hotel and not through a 3rd party - but I got a good rate on Expedia. The room available was a 10x12 interior room with a view of a brick wall. And no free wi-fi. I could have done better at a Doubletree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Super accommodating! Only negative for me was noisy neighbors.