Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was nice and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The side of the rooms
Cons: customer service from the front desk
Location: good location. 2 blocks from the market where you can find great food
The hotel was nice and clean, big rooms. But the lady at the front desk was really bad on customer service. Always looks at us like with a mad face.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for philly sightseeing!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I would stay here again due to the service, cleanliness, and convenient location!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Valet parking is expensive: $49 a night. The valet ticket itself said $40, but the charge on my hotel receipt was $49. Based on that alone, I wouldn't stay again: that's pretty outrageous. Also, there are around five valets/bellhops who cluster at the entrance to the hotel, talking loudly. Despite this, it took about 30 minutes for us to get our car: completely unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Bill Hamby, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler- Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us. I'm happy to share that we take great care in ensuring our valet fee is priced competitively. Our claim tickets state valet parking is $40 + Tax, which comes to a total of $49. On Expedia.com, under the “Fees” section, it lists the valet surcharge as being $49. In comparison, hotels adjacent to us charge $51.45 per evening. There are self-parking lots in close proximity to us that offer more cost friendly alternatives and our team is more than happy to direct you to those self-parking lots if you so choose. However, in and out privileges would be the trade-off in those instances, as we offer that particular service at no extra charge. In regards to our valet staff, standing by the door is one of their main duties, as they offer door services in addition to valet. Unfortunately, due to city-wide construction, and road closures due to that construction, our car delivery times have been a little slower. The safety of our valet associates and our guests come first, and as a result car retrieval times are temporarily a bit longer than usual. Our valet tickets also state that car retrieval times can reach 30 minutes, and to allow yourself at least that amount of time for us to retrieve your vehicle. I hope I have been of assistance in addressing your concerns, and we hope to welcome you back for a stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Convinient lication

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Chic and cool place. One complaint is the AC, too strong and loud, all over your face. If you shut it down, it will get too hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback. We're happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location! We have shared your feedback about our A/C with our Engineering team for further investigation and follow up. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Modern Wonderful Rooms, Top Location, A++ Service!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This Center City modern hotel is beautiful, awesome location, fantastic customer service. We absolutely loved our stay! Hotel staff were so helpful. Perfectly decorated clean and contemporary updated rooms. Excellent restaurant downstairs (Amuse). Our room didn't have a city view so we asked for a different room with a view... They over delivered! Gorgeous view of City Hall and Liberty Place. Best of Philly at Le Meridien. We will go back. Kids enjoyed every minute of the room. So comfortable! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union Beach, NJ 07735

Centrally located. The hotel was classic!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the hotel had great services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to Love Park & Franklin Ins.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This hotel was amazing! Clean, posh, and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Chic and central

Posted Apr 26, 2016
From the bellhop to the barman and all the staff in between we had a great experience. Katie at reception deserves special mention. Loved the decor and the location was perfect for us
4 out of 5
by Cherrie from NYC

Lively hotel near convention center

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a conference at the convention center, and this hotel fit the bill. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jada from Baltimore, MD

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. There was door service and the bartender was nice and fast. The room was very clean and I loved the style of the hotel. Me and boyfriend plan to return very soon. However I recommend parking your car down the street at the convention center and reserve your parking at Park me because the hotel charges 40 bucks a night.