Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

NYC Affordable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not knowing the hotel we went on blind faith and have been very happy! Only aside is bathroom is very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice stay. Walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. Room service is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would recommend this hotel with qualifications. It is housed in a historic building and the hotel has a strange layout. My room faced the atrium which was very disappointing as I could not see outside. This made me feel rather claustrophobic when I was in the room during the day. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

10x12 cell with view of a brick wall

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: modern, recently renovated, cool vibe
Cons: interior room with a view of a brick wall - not an encouragement to return
Location: centrally located, close to City Hall, 13th Street shops and restos, Metro
Yeah, I know I should book direct with the hotel and not through a 3rd party - but I got a good rate on Expedia. The room available was a 10x12 interior room with a view of a brick wall. And no free wi-fi. I could have done better at a Doubletree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Super accommodating! Only negative for me was noisy neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect spot for late night adventures

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a nice stay, and minutes walk from popular bars. Hotel staff was great and room service was on par. I would totally stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location bad service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: Service
Went for a long holiday weekend, Service was sub-par, sat down Saturday afternoon at bar at 12:30 p.m. for a espresso, two glasses of champagne and one bloody mary. Took 45 min to get drinks and never got the bloody mary as it was going to take another 15 min for that. Was second time that weekend that service did not seem to be there priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Bill Hamby, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph- Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to hear that our hotel’s location was a positive for you. I am saddened to hear about your bar experience, however. Our associates work hard to ensure each guest has a memorable experience, from the moment they walk through the door until they check-out with us. It appears we did not follow through on that promise for you, and for that I am so sorry. I am more than positive that if you were to return, we would definitely give you a perfect experience. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Wonderful food, staff and decor

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed for leisure to visit family over the holiday and we have stayed here before. We always enjoy ourselves and the staff is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Well located and charming hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed there for the Philly marathon. The location is excellent close to the convention center and downtown spots. The staff were welcoming and warm. Rooms are very clean, stylish and comfortable. Only wrinkle, which a hotel can do nothing about in my experience, is that several people (probably after a night out) were singing and shouting and bumping by outside the door at 1 am. Guests seem to forget there are people sleeping behind those doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

May very well be the best hotel we ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff is extraordinary the best group of people I've seen in a hotel. All of them!