Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel is across from City Hall and within easy walking distance of the convention center, Independence Hall area, and Old city.. The South Street/Italian market area is about a mile away. If you don't like walking, public transport is one block away. The staff was very friendly. Everything was well maintained and very clean. Oddly, the bar is directly behind the entrance so, if you sit at the bar, you get a blast of cold air every time someone walks in. However, there is a nice lounge with a fireplace around the corner from the bar. This is probably not an issue in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute to share! We do agree that our location is absolutely perfect for enjoying Philadelphia, and we're glad you loved it as much as we do. We'll be sure to share your compliments with our team regarding their amazing service, and we appreciate you pointing it out! We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to our city so we can provide you with another five-star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Food in restaurant.
Location: Everything Philly has to offer is close by. Nice run past the museum to a loop around the river.
Building original YMCA that was restored in 2010. Modernized lobby and rooms. Rooms are a bit smallish, but ok. Restaurant ok, nothing fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Boutique Hotel. Great Location. Small rooms.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Lobby and Bar were amazing. Love the location. Pillows were great.
Cons: Need better / More toiletries. Add Shower Gel.
Location: Le Parc is a great bistro fo r brunch, lunch, dinner. My go to.
Beautiful bar and lobby. For the price, rooms are a tad small. The WiFi lounge is great. The location is key. Some of the rooms have a great view. Most don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Located in the center of philadelphia. Near historic points, restaurants and shoppi g
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel was great. The services were awesome and the employees great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good hotel. Good location. Unfortunately the weekend we travel to Philadelphia there was a blizzard so we have to stay all day in side de Hotel. There were not so many things to do inside the Hotel. But everything was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice place. Great location. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failure of service

Posted Jan 20, 2016
A key factor in my choice of this hotel was the inclusion of "free parking" as part of the add it runs on Expedia. At check out, the front desk applied a $50 charge for parking. When I told the desk attendant that the add included free parking, the response was "prove it." Conveniently, I had a copy of the reservation on my phone and showed the employee the statement of "free parking." At that point, he stated that they are aware that the ad says this, that "many of their guests are confused by it," but that he would not remove the charge. When I asked to speak with a manager, I was informed that he was the manager. A hotel that misleads customers into booking and then refuses to stand by its promises is not a hotel that I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Dan Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Le Meridien for your recent visit and for sharing your experience. I was both surprised and disappointed to hear of the interaction you had when inquiring about the parking situation. It is certainly not our intention to mislead guests in anyway, and I apologize that our manager did not correct this when it was brought to his attention. We are investigating the situation to see why this statement would appear on Expedia ads, as complimentary parking is currently not something we offer. Regardless of that, I apologize that this was not handled with the high level of hospitality that we are known for providing. We truly hope that you come stay with us again and give us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, location good, staff helpful!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: staff and room
Cons: location was ok - not aesthetically pleaseing
Location: close to downtown, walking distance to restaurants, museums, and shopping.
The lobby was inviting, the room was clean and comfortable. Locations was decent, however a little sketchy. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Only con would be the location - it was safe, just not as picturesque as other nearby locations, such as Rittenhouse area. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Within walking distance to a number of places. Great staff with good facilities.