Ratings based on 2,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pet friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel said pet friendly with a pet floor and everything. However we had to walk our dog a few blocks to take a pee. There should be a potty place on the 10 th floor. It would not be that hard to put some fake grass on the floor. So obviously their are going to be pets that pee on the carpet in the rooms. No one is going to take there dog a few blocks at 2 am. Besides that very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near everything!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Right across the street from the convention center, modern look and feel. Very busy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great room with great view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It felt very elegant without being incredibly expensive. I also liked that it was within walking distance of a lot of the stuff that we wanted to see
Cons: Nothing can I can think of.
Location: All the historical sights were very close by, and so was the shopping - and the fireworks!
We were on the 26th floor, so had a great view of the city and the fireworks - gorgeous, spacious room and comfortable bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our gorgeous view and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location in Center of city and a short walk to convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Fun in Philly

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A snack bar in the hotel
Very nice hotel located in a great area, only steps from the Reading Terminal Market where a wide variety of foods can be found. The hotel was clean and well organized with a very friendly staff. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a great view. Our only complaint was the lack of a place in the hotel to get a quick coffee and a bagel or muffin in the morning. You either ate in the hotel restaurant or you had to find a place outside. We went to the Reading Terminal Market for excellent breakfasts every morning and lunch on a couple of occasions. All and all a very enjoyable stay. PS: We "Ubered" several times and found the service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very clean and located at the center of the city with many interesting places within walking distance. The room is spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs to be called Lowe's Hotel Improvement

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The white leather chair that is still in good shape.
Cons: Everything. Don't be deceiving by having a luxury lobby and check-in. Don't call yourself a luxury hotel. The rooms are 1.5 stars quality.
Location: A ghetto CVS and Marshalls across the street. You will have to go further to a better quality convenient store (Walgreens).
check-in and lobby looks modern, clean and new (it looks promising and with high hopes). The rooms, however, are a different story. You can hear people enter and leave their rooms. You can also tell when someone is taking a shower. I can even hear the outside homeless drummer that plays down the streets yet I was up in my hotel room. So, the previous reviewer was not lying about the noise. It's that bad. White walls are literally stained. Desks are scratched, furniture are scratched and scuff. The only good thing about the room was the quality white leather chair. Other than that, it wasn't worth staying at this hotel. They claim its a luxury hotel. It's not. The bed and pillows are like noodles and malleable. I was aching in pain the next morning as the bed and pillows had no structure. washroom toilets and and bathtub, tiles needs to be changed. Overall very dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Philadelphia Loews

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room and hotel are very modern looking and comfortable. Co-workers stayed elsewhere and paid more for less in my opinion. The only negative was my room had a connecting door with the adjacent room. Sound traveled very easily between the two. Some weather stripping to fill the space between the door and the floor would alleviate that issue. Otherwise, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and modern hotel! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Historical Skyscraper!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The historical building
Location: Redding market, Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other places to see. Many restaurants near by.
This was my first time in Philadelphia and my friend and I were there for the "Copa Cup America Centenario" soccer games. We had a chance to see Chile vs. Panama. We pulled up to the front of the hotel where hotel doormen directed us to the side of the building were we could valet park and unload. We entered through the side door of the garage, passed through the hotel elevators and around to the impressive and dark hotel lobby. It was quite different than most hotels I've been into which made it unique. The front desk clerk man was a tall dark foreign man from Africa. Very pleasant and elegantly warming. Our room was ready and we checked in to a 2 double bed room with very high ceilings. Modern but 1930's classic design. The beds where luxurious! And that how I usually rate a hotel by. The hotel is perfectly located in "center city" that's how they describe it in Philly. The city is easy to walk around in. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but had a snack from their menu in the hotel lobby where many soccer fans were gathering prior to the game that evening. We ordered a "charcuterie board" of meat and cheeses and glasses of red wine. Very enjoyable. This hotel was so worth the money I spent. Would return if I ever visit Philly again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our luxurious beds and modern hotel! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful view of Philadelphia

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Every and anything, including location in Center City.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right near Reading Terminal Market and 13th St Restaurant Row! Availability to Pflash Bus service.
I cannot say enough about how impressed I was with everything at Loew's in Philadelphia--from the attentive, friendly doorman Manny; the helpful, kind concierge Phil; the efficient, attentive maids, esp one who left a handwritten thank you for the tip I left; wonderful robes; comfortable bed; scrumptious personal care products; smartest TV guide sleeve for the remote...it was a wonderful intro to Loew's hotels! Thanks, Expedia for making it happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our amazing staff and wonderful hotel! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.