Ratings based on 3,114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved the hotel, great location for shops, restaurants and sight seeing. Best one we've stayed in so far in center city. Free wifi, clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast was nice at bank and bourbon restaurant there. Will definitely stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in center city close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, and location.
Cons: Add free breakfast service
Location: Capital Grill, Reading Terminal Market, Jefferson Hospital, etc.
Most convenient hotel, close to everything, perfectly run. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great staff and convenient location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center city. Convenient safe and reasonable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect location. Plenty of parking nearby. Hundreds of restaurants within walking distance. Restaurant in hotel has best burger in the city. Clean spacious rooms. Reasonable prices and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and great location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to city attractions

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was very nice, and clean. Too much for not having extra amenities like free parking and free breakfast. I do not regret staying here but next time I will look for a hotel that is more well rounded in terms of what you get for your money besides the nice room and lobby. I did like that it was walking distance to main areas. If you stay here make sure to choose the option that includes parking. Parking is super expensive without it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, I’m sorry you were disappointed in our room rates. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this loews

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The bedding is so comfy! The restaurant and bar staff are fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our fabulous staff and comfy beds! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome gym on the 5th Floor!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Gym, Sauna, Steam room, locker rooms with showers. Pool was a nice feature but did not utilize.
Cons: Free weights section of the gym. More seating for restaurant downstairs. Curtains that block out more light from outside.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars. No movie theaters unfortunately so Comcast On Demand would have been a nice feature for guests in the rooms.
So on the fifth floor, you have your typical gym with plenty of treadmills, bikes, etc. The free weights and wire controlled weights are not huge. Only 2-3 people at a time in that section. However, the locker room/bathroom has a full on steam room!!! Sauna!!! Showers! Lockers! That is pretty awesome if you ask me. Not to mention the two lane Olympic Pool by the weight room and the location in center city near any bar or restaurant you wished to see. I went by myself and I was able to keep pretty busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our awesome gym and great location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Weekend business trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Always stay here. Overall I give it an A+ rating. However this time the wifi and internet service was horrible. Even without the Wifi the service wouldn't work well. Must have been some interference in the area of room 2604. Will ask for a different room in the front of the hotel next time. Not their fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, I apologize for the issues you encountered with Wifi. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Outdated iHome radio, location of tv, and decor in bathroom
Hotel is close to Philadelphia Convention Center and Reading Terminal Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, I am sorry you were disappointed in our rooms. Thank you again for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here !!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
They sold my room to someone else ! They gave me a double bed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed in your room type. We hope you will afford us another opportunity with a return visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NJ

Clean, great location and perfect for overnight

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean, great location, very courteous staff and perfect for overnight stay. Contemporary and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and spacious rooms! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.