Ratings based on 3,167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and very clean.
Location: Everything is nearby. 10 block walk to Constitution center, 4 blocks to the market. Only drawback is lots of construction in the area when we went.
Stayed for Phillies-Mets game with my son. Great time. Hotel very comfortable and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Bathrooms, elevators
Location: It is right near the convention center, city hall and Jefferson station. Very convenient.
The staff is generally quite friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel is great. If there is one issue, it is that the facilities seem quite tired. The bathrooms are fine, but the faucets are loose and the showers are only OK. They could definitely use a refresh. The hotel's bar/restaurant is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The only minor warning I would give is that the hotel pool is a lap pool, and so was not what my kids expected when the hotel advertised a pool.
Location: Liberty bell and historic area, Chinatown, Reading Market, Mutter - it is very central.
We enjoyed the hotel, the staff were all friendly, courteous and efficient. The concierges were able to help with activities, a map, and restaurant advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Just needed a fridge!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great stay, beautiful views. Amazing bathroom. Just needed a fridge in the room we could put food/milk/water. Without it we could not preserve food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Philly

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Every staff member I encountered was excellent. All were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our excellent staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, great access to the metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia ,pa

Wonderful relaxing experience

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful excellent relaxing experience wit my spouse
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff there was very helpful and attentive. The room is spacious and clean. The lobby and restaurant downstairs is very comfortable and a great place to hang out. Also, the fitness facility is one of the best ones in a hotel that I've ever seen. I am training for a fitness competition, and they had everything I needed to work out. Location was central to pretty much everything. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and central location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best soap every!! Quiet (considering how busy there were), comfortable and a great location that is central to everything in the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and great location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Clean, very comfy and close by

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to center city, everything well-kept and lovely.
Cons: One thing: I wish they put the washcloths in the shower instead of (or in addition to) on the sink, which was about 8 feet away.
Location: Lots of great restaurants.
This hotel is easily walkable to the Philadelphia Convention Center, Reading Terminal Market (which I love), and many great restaurants (including the Bank & Bourbon inside the hotel - the duck breast is to die for!). Staff is extremely helpful with directions and familiarizing you with the amenities of the hotel. I had a great city view and my room was very quiet. Overall a very positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our helpful staff and walkable location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.