Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: $50 for overnight parking is pretty steep.
Staff was great and very accomodating. Rooms were generous in size. Fitness center is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and fantastic fitness center! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of the city. We always enjoy staying at this hotel in Philly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and clean.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Extremely helpful and polite staff. Booked 30 rooms for nearby wedding. Liked the spaciousness of the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and helpful staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

One day stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent hotel. Would be good if a bottle of complimentary water was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nJ

easy to get to better to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: location and people
Cons: was not too thrilled about the confusion with elevators
Location: well centered with much to do in a small walking distance
had a great experience the staff was beyond cordial and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and helpful staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The staff was so accommodating! Allowed us to check in early (by 6 hours!) and upgraded our room with no charge. The hotel is gorgeous- definitely stay here on your next trip to philly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our accommodating staff and gorgeous hotel! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to center city

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Staff was great, rooms were perfect, and hotel is close to all the things we like to see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great staff and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but room for improvement

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location near to foodie spots like Chinatown and Reading Market. Great for trains and buses for getting around
Cons: Deep clean and put fridge in room
Location: Chinatown, reading terminal market
It's a great old historical 1930's building with spacious room, clean enough and good location for historical sights and a block from Reading Terminal market. The room we had 1612 had an adjoining door which meant we heard everything going on in the next room (and we mean EVERYTHING!). They also don't offer a fridge in the room but wanted to charge us $25 to put one in! I also noticed the parking was very costly. Room could do with a much deeper clean (they seemed short staffed as cleaner never came till after 3pm each day!). It was a good price we found on here and the location for us were good although the area does have massive issues with homelessness which is sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel, and for taking the time to write this review. I apologize you had issues throughout your stay. We strive to provide memorable stays for all of our guests and will use the information you noted to make improvements. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will afford us another opportunity in the future with a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great upscale hotel in downtown Philly

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great modern hotel, walking distance to multiple attractions. Across the street from Reading Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our modern hotel and great location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel. Be weary of a couple things...

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel lobby and room conditions are top notch. Well kept and a great restaurant with a nice selection of bourbon if that's your thing. Whatever price you get for this hotel, be sure to add an additional $49 a night if you plan to park your car with them. I parked a block away for $28 and expressed that it didn't feel like the hotel is doing its best to take care of its driving guests. They ask if you would like to receive text messages to which you can reply for any needs and I said "sure." I used the system to let them know that after asking for 4 extra pillows for my family, I was told "we can only give you 2." My wife then asked if they could make it 3 and they agreed. What?!?! I just negotiated how many pillows I can get? Not becoming of a higher end hotel. After a few more texts, the 4th pillow arrived. Still, it was an uncomfortable first experience. As for location, you can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Scott N., Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write this review. Please know your experience will be shared with our team and we will use your feedback to make improvements in the future. Thank you again, and we hope you will afford us another opportunity in the future with a return visit.