Ratings based on 4,676 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stay was all in all very good.. only issue was a dirty sheet, possible oversight. Bathroom was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for . But ......

Posted Feb 15, 2017
You get what you pay for . But this place was pretty beat. Check in was painful. I remember when all hotel rooms allowed smoking and the rooms didn't smell like chain smokers lived there. We had to leave the window open all night because it was so bad. I know most non smokers will say " you smokers deserve to suffer", but if they are going to allow smoking then they could at least provide some ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to the airport, free parking, comfortable bed
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, gross breakfast
Location: airport, long-term parking
This is a great hotel to stay in if you are simply staying overnight before heading to the airport. However, the faucet in my room was filthy which gave me an insight on how clean it was. I also had some issues with the staff there. They were either not personable or non-English speaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Surprise. Not 5-Star, But a Solid "B+"

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet (despite it's location near the airport) and the bed was solid - the mattress was not broken down.
Cons: Continental Breakfast is limited...
Location: This hotel is minutes away from downtown Philly and all its attractions.
The rates were so good that I was surprised at how nice it was. Super clean room with a sturdy mattress. Modern TV and free wifi worked. The staff was super friendly and always happy to see you. This a great place to spend the night, but might not the place to stay if you plan on spending a lot of waking hours in your room. Perfect for overnight traveler or someone anyone attending seminars/business meetings in Philly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I would give this hotel an overall excellent review except for the fact I was very annoyed that I booked a smoking room,,, but when I checked in,, there were no smoking rooms,,, had to go outside in the cold to smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was a nice stay i enjoyed myslef the staff was excellent and this hotel met my standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It felt like a neighborhood halfway house.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Integrity is everything..
Location: Plenty of eateries, and close to Center City tourism (Im a native Philadelphian).
Many of the hotel staff lacked professionalism on both sides of the desk. Although the place is under reconstruction, the thin walls could not contain the loud music being played in a surrounding room; the hallway wreaking of marijuana; the constant opening and closing of room doors; lots of traffic in and out. You can certainly see where the physical improvements are taking place, but it would not be a second visit by my wife and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the airport. Very clean hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel it's more than we deserve for a cheaper price. Very clean towels & bathroom. No tea/ coffeemaker in the room though where I stayed but everything is perfect apart from it. Staff in the reception & the driver are super helpful & accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

A different experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint in the entry way and lobby. The place is being renovated but that is not the impression you get when you first walk in.
Location: It's close to the airport & downtown Philadelphia.
They have a great and very helpful and friendly staff. The place was under construction so our first impression was to turn and run but we did decided to give it a try. it looked very RUN down. Our room had been remodeled and was simple but expensive for the price. It was extremely small but we were able to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamo

Very convenient to airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Need little cleanliness in bathroom and light in bedroom above bed need heavy cleaning to dust and dirt mite.