Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by HYOJOONG from 대한민국 서울

대체적으로 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
아침이 제공되고 유럽풍의 분위기를 느낄수 있는 호텔입니다. 아침은 빵과 쨈 우유 사과와 오렌지가 제공되고, 따뜻하나 무료로 제공되는 WIFI는 느립니다. 나머진 문제가 없고 여행지에서 약간 먼점만 제외하고는 좋습니다.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Pennsylvania

Real antiquity

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a place where we would get a unique, yet cozy and relaxing experience. We also wanted to stay in a small hotel with real history, not new construction made to look old. The house was built in 1787 and still retained much of the interior architecture and fireplaces. This place was just the right fit and had a great restaurant downstairs. The only complaint I had was that our room was right above one of the dining rooms. A party was pretty loud until about 10. The continental breakfast was just ok, but the coffee was great. If you appreciate history and realize that a house's quirks --like a bathroom door that may not stay closed--are part of the charm, stay at the Morris House Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should be better than it is.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
In a great location, this hotel boasts a historic, charming building. It starts well enough with the creaky floors and pleasing fire side waiting room, and I liked the courtyard and dining room. But the laissez faire, shoulder shrugging staff started what came a downhill slide. We got to our room to find cheap wardrobes,tired bathroom fittings and food left in our fridge. There were two miserable little packs of coffee, no tea at all and no milk. For the money we paid, we should have stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy from Stephenville

A Wonderful Historical Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Morris house was a delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

historical gem

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay for us. We wanted to focus on historical sightseeing and the Morris House being a landmarked building was great. We stayed in the carriage house and it was very nicely renovated and comfortable. Nice extras...tea/coffee available at all times, cookies included in afternoon, and free glass of wine at 4:00. Bath salts included with whirlpool bath. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by todd from Chicago

BnB elegance in the birthplace of US democracy

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Superb. Charming, warm, historic, elegant, relaxed. Nothing commercial here, except the access to historic sites and the heart of Philly. Loved the authenticity of the furnishings, the Restoration Hardware quality of appointments. The desk managers were warm and very helpful. If you prefer a BnB, this is the place. No elevator to upper level rooms, so make note when reserving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Philly to visit our daughter and her new baby at Penn Hospital which is right across the street. Beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to everywhere, and lovely rooms. It was just perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
very personable staff.