Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Worst stay everrr!

Posted May 27, 2017
If you can afford other hotels do not come to this hotel it's smells so bad in the rooms. The set up of the hotel is so tacky. I just couldn't stay there...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Horror show

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: WiFi Clean the tubs. Brighter light bulbs, please.
Location: Next door is the abandoned Nabisco factory, a symbol of economic decay in Philadelphia.
I am not a complainer, however... this Motel 6 was way under par. First, the room had a strange aroma. Second, the bath tub looked to be corroded. Third, the WiFi did not work (the front desk person blamed it on the weather). Fourth, the fire alarm went off twice in one night. Fifth (and the most disturbing!) when I opened my door at 5:15 am, I saw a young woman with wet hair, head hanging low, sittting in the corridor. Weird. I have used Motel 6 on several occasions. None was like this one. One good point: they promptly refunded me for the unused 4 nights I had booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Although non-smoking hotel there was strong smell.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean Motel, but not for non-smokers. There was a strong smell everywhere
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mario

Inconvenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
They wouldn't work with us with company credit cards because of fraud they said. So we changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient hotel, very nice staff, good price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The motel room was very large and had two double beds, and was relatively cheap
Location: It was convenient for our purposes, near a relative. It's also near Franklin Mills Mall and Oxford Valley Mall if you are into shopping.
This motel served its purpose - it was relatively cheap, the room was very spacious, there were nearby vending machines, and it was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown De.

Lousy stay here

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Fire alarm rang all night lack of concern from staff,cig burns on bedspread,spell of mold smell from heatet.Just very incomfortable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like cigarette smoke when air conditioning turned on to get original musty odor out of room. Carpet disgusting. Entire tub filled up with water while I took a shower. Gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Always very nice!