Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome little hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great location in a cool old area. Walked from our hotel to explore the city. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice historical stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Old town, historical sites, subway access near, bus near
Near to Old town and walking distance to most sites. Great breakfast served and included in price of stay! Clean room although my bathroom smelled mildewy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful historic building. Close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel staff is courteous and attentive. Rooms are very clean and beautiful, though the beds are VERY uncomfortable...at least in this particular room. However, priced great, great location in great neighborhood!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historical areas

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Independence Hall is within an easy walk.
Enjoyed the stay. The hotel restaurant has great Italian fare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Lovely hotel in Old City

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is lovely. Our room was quiet which was great as the hotel is beside a motorway but there was no traffic noise. The staff are so friendly. We had a couple of bikes they happily stored for us. Parking is in a lot next door for $26. Great area - right in the old city so easy to wander and plenty of bars & restaurants. The free breakfast was very average - boxed cereal, and boiled eggs with toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va.

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: While the bathroom is modern and very clean, the shower is a bit tight
Location: Can walk to all things Philadelphia is know for.
We just stayed at the Penn's View hotel in early September. This was our first trip to Philly and did not know the area. We are very pleased that we chose this hotel. Location is fantastic, you can walk to all of Philly's fantastic historical sights as well as street food, and restaurants. The room is lovely, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is updated and modern. Free wif-fi and parking is available right next to the hotel. Make sure you tell them at the parking lot that you are staying at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Philadelphia. We stayed in room 403 but you might want to ask for an interior room. While this is a charming room with a small balcony it does overlook the highway and noise can be a problem in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location - friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: walking distance to a lot of the city
Location: Penns Landing in walking distance as well as Old City and Center City
Easy check in and good location for the price- comfortable room and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Baseball and History Tour

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location. Historic landmark. Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Metro. All good!
Cons: N/A
Location: Do the Constitution walking tour and go to Phillies game.
Wonderful! With only one day - location was ideal to see Old City and go to baseball game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay ,the continental breakfast could have been better for the hotel cost not a wide selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels