Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Bar hours increase to 2:00 am
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby about 15 minutes or less.
The Penrose hotel located near the airport in Philadelphia is a gorgeous place to stay with your family. We had a nice stay during our January 7th visit. We are encouraged to book for our April 15th coming visit. The staff are excellent and the breakfast every morning were phenomenon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Sad situation

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Personnel are not helpful, seem unhappy with their jobs. Continental breakfast was late, offered very few choices and was poorly done: watery powdered eggs, cold frozen pastries. Towels were VERY rough and not standard size, lamp worked when wire was positioned a certain way, blow dryer did not work, room not cleaned daily, poor lighting overall. We spoke with managers on more than one occasion and finally got the lamp fixed, because the wiring was a fire hazard. The rest of the problems remained the same. Overall, we were not happy with the stay but because there were so few vacancies elsewhere, we had to stay the entire time. There were other unhappy guests as well. Unfortunately, I did not take photos but will definitely do so in the future. Positive notes: There is a good restaurant right across the street. Also, this hotel is about 1.5 miles away from the Phillies Eagles football stadium. It is a doable walk away and I wasn't in tiptop shape. The bar in the hotel had a really friendly outgoing bartender.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It'seems ok

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Ok place for the price you can bare it. Wouldn't stay for more than a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold, no power, dirty soxk

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Walked into the room which was 54 degrees, turned the heat on, went into the bathroom and found a dirty sock on the floor, at 3am the power went out ( no backup generators )..... Definitely not staying here again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

everyone was very welcoming

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: people who worked there were so nice ;)
Cons: cleanliness for sure
Location: easy spot if your going any where near the wells fargo center
Easy spot and convenient place to stay. Looks like a hole in the wall but considering how welcoming everyone was I def recommend this place. Only thing I didn't like is anything I asked for I had to go get it myself from downstairs but thats just me being lazy thats one thing I like about staying in hotels is being catered to ha
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DISGUSTING

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. The ceilings are falling down, the bathrooms are dirty, old, and unsanitary! The carpets look like they haven't been vacuumed in months. AWFUL! Do not waste your money! You are better off a little further away from the stadiums than in this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the greatest

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: ???????????????
Cons: where do i start . how about looking at it another way .what didn't need improving . THE FRONT DOOR.
Location: depressing. and nothing
most of staff i came in contact with was caring if not professional. the non desk people (parking and shuttle and luggage assistants were great ) . it is an old and neglected property that was not what i expected , but it served it's purpose.i would not use it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Not so nice hotel in a not so nice part of town.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: It could be a very cute hotel if they upgraded the rooms and upgraded the lobby. It's
Area is sketchy. Hotel seems old and dated and busted. People were kind but not overly welcoming us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.....10 minutes from everything.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Some rooms have old TV's that don't work. You have to ask for a room with a refrigerator. Continental breakfast is awesome and free. The location is the best feature. The view of the whole city is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel was a complete rip off, the lazy lady who checked me in with a lazy attitude, the room has paper thin walls i had to listen too two females and 3 males have sex and party all night. They also made several attempts to open the conjoining doors to my room through out the night.