Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The photos online did not look like the place we stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

The worse hotel stay ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Checking out of it. Unfortunately due to the pre-season sporting event I was unable to book another hotel during my time there.
Cons: Condemn the place
Location: The airport, and good freeway access.
The Penrose/Ramada is horrible. The hotel smelled of old carpet and rodent carcasses, my room had mold in it, the tub had rust in it, the toilet clogged, towel were never replaced, it smelled horrible, I was bitten over 12 times by some type of insect and it felt as if the ceiling was going to cave in at any moment. Parking was a mess. The parking lot was full but the hotel was relatively empty. The pool was inoperable and the hotel appears as if it has something growing on it on the outside. This hotel needs immediate renovation or to be condemned. If I am not reimbursed I will be reporting it to the health department. Oh I forgot to mention that the elevators (only one was working) took 20 minutes to board. The air conditioner reeked of fumes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Full House = CCC+GG

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Hallway updating.
Location: Transportation was great - Bus at front door connects with underground just 7 blocks away.
C for Comfortable Room, C for Convenient to Transportation, and C for Caring Staff. G for Great Breakfast and G for Good Service. The building still needs updating in hall ways, but my room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location for transport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel staff were rude and non helpful as well as adding deposit money from the bill when arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Far from town

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Updated And need renovation especially bathroom. Breakfast poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Aug 14, 2016
this is a good hotel , BUT you have to pay 10$ for each day to park in their lot. WHICH IS RIDICULOUS. They also put an extra 100$ hold on your account & it won't be reimbursed to you up to 10 days.Other than that I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but not bad ..

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Not bad definitely for the cost conscious..but worth the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Nice near stadium

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel staff were so so Breakfast was blah but room was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Third world Country Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Basically you get what you pay for, it is an old building and not very well keep, the pool has been shut down for a long time, the room was missing furniture, the elevators must be at least 50 years old very slow, breakfast was incomplete they were missing eggs, milk etc. Overall a very poor experience, I only use the room for one night and I was glad to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ontario Canada

Tired & run down

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: not much as it was also far from where we wanted to be
Cons: Everything: spruce up tired carpet, furnishings & bathrooms add flat screen TV's
Location: nothing YOU HAVE to drive 15 mts for anything decent
The hotel photos are way out of date. The room had old TV's, intermittent wifi, and just plain OLD! Not worth the money for sure!