Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value & Location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, easy to get to from subway or trolley.
Stranded in Philly during blizzard, found the Residents Inn. They allowed a 6am check in without additional charges. Room was great, breakfast was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center City

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I was very disappointed with my experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly, but beyond that there isn't much to recommend. Room was dated, bed smelled of old cigarettes, extremely noisy both from street noise and hallway so I'm guessing there is little to no insulation. After reviewing charges on my credit card, I found that they charged over what was authorized stating that they routinely do this in case guests have additional charges and I would get reimbursed in a few days (as well as there was apparently a sign in the lobby that indicated this). Overall would not stay here on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the heart of Philadelphia

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The staff was excellent. Everyone was quite helpful and the room was great. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but I guess someone else may find it just fine. Walking distance to ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Semih A.

nice for business visit

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice for a business visit, as it is in the vicinity of the convention center and other areas of interest. Breakfast is included, so that's a nice feature. Nevertheless, if you make a reservation for 3 people, you don't want to make the third bed by yourself at 11:30pm, that wasn't very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paola Patricia from Panama

Excelente estadía

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente su ubicación, la distribución de la habitación, la comida en general todo estuvo muy bien de seguro volvería y lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great but the room facilities are old and weary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeVon from Virginia Beach

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in center city. The bed was a little too soft for me, but it was still nice. Parking was a bit expensive, but it is a city. Overall everything was quite lovely and I would stay there again.