Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the convention center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: A bit of noise from the city life below. Not sure that could be improved.
Location: Convention Center, Reading Terminal, quite a few restaurants and bars.
Room was good sized (15x20) with another small room for kitchen and sitting area/couch. Bed was very comfortable, shower worked well, internet was okay. I was at the convention center for most of the time and the location was very convenient. Made espresso in the room and had breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was kind of small, but was perfect for us. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was nice, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from misouri

Very good location,courteous staff and great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We were accomodated though we came in a bit early. The Staff were friendly and polite , hotel room was neat and what we need was all available in the room or at least inside the hotel. The hotel location is also a great plus. Close to shops , restaurants and historical places . I would come back to this hotel or recommend it to travelers like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Residence Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice staff, nice room. The room had a nice view of city hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and environment. Will consider future stay and recommendations. Overall satisfied with experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, United States of America

In the heart of Center City

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was amazingly kind and helpful, including the valet bringing the ipod I left in my car to the front desk for me. The room was quiet and clean with a beautiful view of Ben Franklin bridge at sunrise. The free breakfast was a full meal, not a continental style deal... with access to the entire lounge area, it made for an incredibly satisfactory morning experience.
Cons: The heat was NOT as warm as I would've liked... other than that, there were no "complaints".
Location: Located dead in the center of Center City, the possibilities were endless in terms of what to do. Food, museums, shopping, all right at your doorstep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great location but too expensive for its value. The lobby was not maintained well, but the rooms were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Ed F, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for taking the time in letting us know regarding the rooms being comfortable. We will absolutely look into the lobby area. Have a great weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn , NY

Right in the heart of Philly

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel right in the center of town. Close to shopping and public transportation. Valet parking available ( a little expensive $41.00) a night. No on premises restaurant for room service but lots of places to eat nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is behind the Philadelphia City Hall. Also near is the subway which is great if attending an event in any of the sports centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling, va

Great room for family of 5 and 2 dogs!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was really a nice size. We were all very comfortable plus had a great view!