Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

great

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: bigger pool
Had a great stay just wished the pool was bigger. Staff members are super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Exactly what is needed for a business stay. Central location, efficient processes, pleasant and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Breakfast is terrible. When booked for 2 people breakfast was for only one person complementary which is rediculous. Internet is not free even though it is mentioned free. It still asks for your per day payment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomsburg

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Right across from Reading Terminal Market, short walk to Chinatown as well as other cool places
Stayed for the weekend. Perfect location! Was able to walk several places! Great restaurants near by. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few days in Philly

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I met several girfirends in Philidelphia. We reserved a few rooms at the Downtown Marriott. Right in the middle of everything. We loved the hotel. It was clean and perfect fot our adventure. We ate at the bar one evening. They were friendly and the food was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Find another place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location is great, right downtown. Otherwise, nothing to recommend it.
There's no parking provided except limited valet. No free Wi-Fi in the rooms and they charge up to $17 a day for access. (They didn't tell me about the free Wi-Fi in the lobby until I checked out.) The toilet didn't flush properly. I had no hot water for my shower at night. There was a popping noise in my room every 15 minutes all night long, no idea where it was coming from. There was a 10 minute or more wait every time I took the elevators. Don't sit down in the large circular area in the lobby or they'll tell you to leave--turns out it's another overpriced restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very good hotel. It is very convenient. The staff are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Can't manage multpile groups and tourists at the same time. Slow service. Slow elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Ensure that staff are available at the conceige desk earlier in the morning and later at night.
Location: Reading Terminal Market! Wow! What a place.
Close to several city tourist sights. Easily accessible to public transportation. Staff at the hotel were helpful but not warm and friendly. Robert, however, was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location right across the street from Reading Terminal Market and was easy to walk to all the places we wanted to go. We traveled with our toddler and the housekeeping staff was excellent about being accommodating with cleaning the room around his nap schedule. The pool was heated but still rather cool. The fitness center was awesome.