Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice family hotel near all major attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overall, we had a great stay. Given the price and the brand, I was surprised by a few negative interactions with the front desk. For example, when I went up to the front desk to let them know the lobby's water dispenser was empty, they told me that was the restaurants responsibility and I should go tell them to replace it. As a guest, it is NOT my job to tell the restaurant anything. They should have picked up the phone and called it in...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenafly,NJ

Good location, but not well run !

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management needs to review how they serve their guests. Some of the staff members need training.
We reserved a bedroom with two full beds and received a bedroom with supposedly a king bed ( it felt smaller). We received a bedroom configured for handicap use, which it would be fine if it was also friendly to family use. However, the plastic shower curtains were short in length so the water would flood the whole bathroom and it became a hazardous to my kids especially at night. Since they didn’t have other room available, could they have changed the shower curtain to one which was friendly to a family with young kids? Even more disappointed was the water pressure at the shower and sink, really weak and annoying. Garbage basket in the room was not emptied for three days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel, friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable, and the staff members were exceptionally pleasant, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: Occasionally, the wi-fi connection was sketchy.
Location: Great downtown location, walking distance to historic sites.
I was traveling on business, but I had some time for sight-seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Well-situated hotel close to independence mall.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Breakfast was either a long line at Starbucks or an hour-long sit down at the restaurant. So missed breakfast on a couple of occasions.
Location: Location is great. Right opposite Reading Terminal Market with a lot of interesting stalls and within walking distance to Independence Mall.
The hotel was a good location for a conference with plenty of meeting rooms. Food outside the room was a little hard to come by, either Starbucks or an hour-long wait at the hotel restaurant. Best option was to leave the hotel and scout out neighborhood food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Had check with hotel regarding shuttle from airport. Advised no shuttle available. After paying $29 + tip for a cab! found out in the lobby that shuttle was available for $15. Greatly dislike misinformation. Pool needs attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Definitely would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was very beautiful and clean. It is in the center of downtown Philly, which means it was close to a lot of places. We didn't try the food there, but everything else has a 4+ rating from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Haven CT

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being connected to the convention center. Centrally located. Staff is fantastic
Cons: Its not the hotel's fault but the panhandlers hanging around outside is getting out of control
Location: Lots of great restaurants, walking distance to Redding Terminal, Chinatown and City Hall.
Always have a great time when we stay here. We stay here every year when we attend the flower show. Wonderful staff, easy get in and checkout, clean and warm room, never had a bad view from the room either. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had wonderful stay at hotel. Only problem is that it is so large you have to do a lot of walking! Breakfast at hotel is excellent. appreciated proximity to convention centre, septa train station and reading market. Staff was helpful especially with directions and guiding us to various areas. Sometimes the front desk and concierge were very busy. The pool seems a little worn. Rooms in tower are large and well appointed. - two senior ladies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect downtown location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: location, staff
In the heart of everything downtown, this hotel was a perfect home base to go and explore Philadelphia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a great location downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel is very good for location, walking, driving, rooms are fine, hotel staff very attentive for guests.