Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was in a great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Myself and my friends had a nice stay. Hotel was in the perfect area for our needs. We were in Philadelphia to run the marathon,so comfort was a necessity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
朝食込みプランにも関わらず、インボイスに朝食代が請求されていた。宿泊者側で指摘せねばならず、不快であった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Marriott Downtown Phildelphia

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Vedge, fabulous vegetarian restaurant.
Big convention hotel. Staff did not replenish towels, tea, water. Wait staff in cafe very inefficient. Had a nice waitress in the lounge who gave me great service (Maria). Lobby is a cattle drive of people coming and going. Convenient to Convention Center. If you're not going to a convention, you could do a lot better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Almost PERFECTION

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was great. I was able to check in early and even received an upgrade to a suite from a standard room FOR FREE. The room was awesome and the staff was great. The only downfall from the weekend was the elevator was not working correctly and was a challenge until it was fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Bathroom was disappointing...smelled of mildew and mold...floor was visibly dirty. Sheets on bed were worn and not smooth. Very much a poor experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

No Parking Available

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staffs
Cons: Parking and hotel and the hotel entrance too crowed
Location: The location is excellent.
I did stay Friday-Sunday, very nice hotel, most of the staffs are exfellents, our stay was very good with exception of parking. The Valley was always full and had to park across the street, and it was raining this weekend, every time when we need the car had to get wet... the hotel entrance is always crowed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good stay, nice wait staff in restaurant. Starbucks manager didn't show up to open until abt an hour after he was supposed to. Cruel joke on an early riser.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newent, CT

The center of everything.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was amazing. The hotel was great as always. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Philadelphia. Everything you need or want in a hotel is there. A big plus the Steelers were staying there too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel but not a great location for tourist

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel rooms were fine but the lobby isn't very inviting and the neighborhood wasn't great. Lots of beggars in the immediate vicinity. You need a room key to access the restrooms in the lobby. That's not a good sign.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Fantastic. The location is incredible

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was here for 3 nights. Loved how I was in the heart of everything I needed to see in philly