Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Wekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I can't say enough about the staff, Legends Bar and the room. Everyone on staff made our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, nice deal!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only 15-20 min to the city, yet saved a chunk of cash!! Nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room, Courteous Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Room was nice and clean, and the staff was very courteous. Starbucks in the lobby, parking was free :-) Would stay again. Note - Wifi NOT FREE
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Comfort

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a family funeral. The hotel was very well suited for a quite and convenient place to be.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel charges for parking. Which was not an issue but if I'm paying for parking you should at least provide valet. Paying for wifi... That was a bit of a disappointment. The decor was updated so it looked much more luxury than it was. The bed was hard and not comfortable at all. Room was clean
3 out of 5
by Frank from Westchester, N.Y.

oNE TIME WAS ENOUGH

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was just so-so!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Floni from Arlington

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not as nice as the pictures on the website. Plus, I didn't get free WiFi. I was asked to pay $9 per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4:30 a.m. Danger Alert

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Easy access from Turnpike.
Cons: Needs swimming lane in pool so you can swim, even if pool is filled with kids. In house restaurant could offer more variety and lower cost.
Check in went well. The next day we went to pool for a swim around 7 p.m. Much to our dismay we were surrounded by families with many children in the water. There were half a dozen fathers carrying children too young to swim and others encouraging their children to play games. We felt like we were in the middle of a city pool in the middle of a hot day. Screaming and splashing echoed throughout the pool area. There was no chance to use the hot tub. When we inquired at the desk if there was a special event going on, they shrugged and said there was not. People in the neighborhood who don't have pools book a room to be able to swim in the pool. At 4:30 A.M. on the night before we were to check out the hotel sounded an alarm indicating imminent danger in the hotel. There was supposed to be further instructions but none were forthcoming and the alarm kept blasting. When no further instructions were given we headed to the stairs and walked down 8 flights of stairs. Guests of the hotel flooded to the outside. No explanations were given to guests. We walked to the front of the hotel and were greeted with flashing lights from fire engines . Guests were being let into the lobby. Only when I asked a policeman at the door did I hear that there had been a concern in the kitchen area. No explanation was ever received from hotel staff.