Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

very nice small boutique hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Set in a lovely area of Philadelphia its a beautiful place for a stay, in elegant, comfortable surroundings with a helpful staff. An intimate place which we enjoyed very much.
4 out of 5
by Katie

recommended for bed and breakfast style stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room....presidential suite so should be great..main stairs could use a cleaning....front desk was good, not great....park across the street and ignore recommendation to park 2 blocks away....needs coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It wonderful entirely. Service, room, food. We're going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location, style great

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Small hotel, very clean, quiet and different. Nice decoration, very nice clean bathroom. Different and lovely. Feels like you're in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rittenhouse square.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good breakfast. Very clean. All the amenities that we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
One of best places we've stayed in a big city. We were warmly welcomed although we arrived early and had our luggage stored. Our room was large, well appointed, and quiet. Every person who worked at the hotel was warm and gracious. We found the morning breakfast to be excellent with a variety of fresh food from excellent pastries and waffles, eggs, fruit, and oatmeal. We received extra help with directions, printing airline tickets and finding a cab. The lobby was generous and allowed us to sit and visit with our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The idea of a boutique hotel on Rittenhouse is great. Cocktail hour and breakfast included is also nice.
Cons: Besides what I mentioned above - you could hear vacuuming at 9am on a Sunday morning. Not great sound control.
Checking in was fine. People working there are nice enough. Got to room and just a few small changes could have made this experience a five star. The carpet was stained - needed to be replaced. A few more pillows would have been nice - just 2 for a king bed is kind-of skimpy, and the bed itself was so uncomfortable (and I would NOT consider myself a picky mattress person.) Also, bathroom nice and clean - however the shower handle was broken, the hotel clearly knew about it b/c there was tape over it trying to hold it in place. Why not just replace it?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Outstanding !

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Completely relaxing. Enjoyable experience. Top notch property. Great staff !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant.