Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice team at the reception but the room wasn't clean, dusty and smelly. It was close to everything but felt like a third world country hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is sad that you were uncomfortable during your stay and you experienced issue with the clean. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Your feedback is escalated, our management will evaluate your concerns in order to address the issue/s and call the attention of concerned staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Questionable a/c

Posted Jun 28, 2017
No thermastat in the room. Asked from desk to lower temp a number of times. We never noted the room temp becoming more comfortable. Instead was told it's a historical building and there's only so much they can do. I'll note the hallway was chilly, so air gets to the second floor! Reading other reviews, this was not the first time room temperature was noted as an issue. After the stay another survey yielded a response from the hotel saying that they'd look into it and correct if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the issue with the HVAC system. Your feedback is reported to our management for reference, I assure you that this is verified and addressed. Thank you for your time in bringing your concern to our attention. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I assure you that we are working hard to ensure that your next stay with us will be worth the value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Most unprofessional staff in 20 yrs of traveling

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Only one available due to a concurrent conference in the vicinity, so no choice.
Cons: Hotel staff manners and training, cleanliness of rooms
Location: Restaurants were good around the vicinity
I am a physician and biotech executive and booked myself and 2 other colleagues for a stay starting June 13. I checked in fine, but I told the night staff that my colleague would arrive later in the morning the next day. I told him explicitly that my colleague's flight was delayed, that it was OK to charge us for the current night's stay, but to make sure NOT to cancel her room because she would be checking-in in the morning due to the flight delay. I gave the hotel staff her name, and said I would be happy to give my credit card number to guarantee the room, and even made the clerk write my colleague's name down on a piece of paper to hand to the morning staff to make sure they did not cancel the room. Sure enough, the next morning, I get a phone call from my colleague saying they had cancelled the room. I came down to explain the situation, but the new clerk on duty (named Michael) basically said he had sold all the rooms, ignored my explanation of the situation saying "last night's staff was new," and basically told us "too bad." On top of this, he called my colleague (another physician who is among the nicest person I know) "Nasty" and proceeded to cancel the rest of her stay at the hotel. When I told him I wanted to talk to the manger, he said "I'm the manager. We are all managers, here." In my 20 years of traveling, I had never written a negative review, but this absolute travesty of guest hospitality compelled me to write this review. I paid $320 for the first night,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and rest assured that we will make a thorough investigationon the claim you mentioned. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from harleysville

Great location in central philly

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to where I had to go
Cons: TV choices.
Location: In center city, less than 10 blocks from most restaurants, convention center, Kimmel center, hosptals, office buldings
Rooms are a bit small but good for single business traveler or short stay. Close to sights and restaurants. Could have better TV options but does have free WIFI, coffee, water, and a business center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in the heart of Philly

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean and spacious room and bathroom. One block away from many very nice restaurants. Parking structure cross the street is very convenient. The lobby is small and the elevator is tiny though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. It is rewarding to hear that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs following your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Excellent service, excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with my recent stay at the Rodway Inn. The price was reasonable, location unbeatable and the service we received from Mr. Krasner at the front desk was absolutely outstanding. The building is clearly on the older side and a bit worn, but the newly renovated lobby and bathrooms indicate the hotel is on the come up. The room was clean and the amenities were sufficient, so I will gladly be back.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
DID NOT LOOK THE SAME AS ON LINE
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels