Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Perfect room for a one night stay. There was no thermostat to adjust the room temp. The room was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Within Walking Distance of Major Attractions

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance.
Cons: Heating and air are not controlled within room.
Location: Within walking distance of many good eaterys and just blocks away from the center city attractions like Independence Hall, etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Located within walking distance of all the areas we wished to see in downtown Philly. The staff was friendly, the room comfortable and clean. Parking is directly across the street. The only drawback was the lack of individual controls for air conditioning. While the staff adjusted the settings for our floor to be a bit cooler, it was still a little warm for our tastes, especially when sleeping. All in all, a very pleasant visit to Philly and a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fengqin from 上海

roadway inn

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
一开始还有些犹豫,住了感觉很不错,性价比很高,很好的一次住宿体验
1 out of 5
by Michael from Out of Town

Stay Away

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Even if one could manage to ignore the rocking toilet, the shower controls anchored only in theory, the towel bar hanging by a thread, the plug-in room heater, or the weird exposed ductwork that conveniently allowed one to overhear the conversation of the adjoining room occupants as if they were stand next to you, you'd still conclude that this place is a dump. We'd stayed here once in past when it was just, sorta, kinda okay for one night. Not so anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place and great location. Ask for a different room a check in if you are given a room like 500 or 501. These are on the street and it can be noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by WAN-ZIH from Taiwan

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room is cozy, but the room's insulation is not quite good. But the Staff is really sweet. When I checked in,he knew four is an unlucky number for Taiwanese,so he arranged me another room. I'll stay this hotel if next time I visit Philly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anders from PA

Good deal for short stays in center city

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for a hotel in center city Philadelphia. The room size is what is typical for older hotels, they are not very large, and of course there is some noise from the city. The hotel is very nicely redecorated and restored to modern standards. We enjoyed our stay very much, as the location is ideal for a few days sightseeing or relaxing.