Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Constitutional Walk Tour

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location was good, a 15-20 minute walk to Independence Hall and attractions. Price reasonable.
Cons: WiFi, internet was out
Location: Plenty of attractions, restaurants withing walking distance
Very narrow halls. parking in lot across street, $15 with validation. Noisy in morning with construction across street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Perfect room for a one night stay. There was no thermostat to adjust the room temp. The room was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Within Walking Distance of Major Attractions

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance.
Cons: Heating and air are not controlled within room.
Location: Within walking distance of many good eaterys and just blocks away from the center city attractions like Independence Hall, etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Located within walking distance of all the areas we wished to see in downtown Philly. The staff was friendly, the room comfortable and clean. Parking is directly across the street. The only drawback was the lack of individual controls for air conditioning. While the staff adjusted the settings for our floor to be a bit cooler, it was still a little warm for our tastes, especially when sleeping. All in all, a very pleasant visit to Philly and a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was bed bugs and I had to leave. The hotel wouldn't refund me
4 out of 5
by Robert from Pottsville

Close to Jefferson

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very kind and accommodating. Cool older building, so interesting layout to hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fengqin from 上海

roadway inn

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
一开始还有些犹豫,住了感觉很不错,性价比很高,很好的一次住宿体验
1 out of 5
by Michael from Out of Town

Stay Away

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Even if one could manage to ignore the rocking toilet, the shower controls anchored only in theory, the towel bar hanging by a thread, the plug-in room heater, or the weird exposed ductwork that conveniently allowed one to overhear the conversation of the adjoining room occupants as if they were stand next to you, you'd still conclude that this place is a dump. We'd stayed here once in past when it was just, sorta, kinda okay for one night. Not so anymore.