Ratings based on 3,765 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is standard fare with helpful and friendly service. But it needs some upgrading overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I would certainly recommend this hotel great location and friendly staff! Rooms are clean just a few minor details need to be worked on carpets and bathroom ceiling painting but an amazing place overall! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie, NY

Nice hotel in good area but no amenities.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel with nice staff but no amenities. The location is good for seeing a good amount of views in philly but parking was outrageous. It was 35 a night to use their parking garage and then when I checked out they added $7 in parking tax for each night. There is no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby. And when I was staying the pool wasn't available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern virginia

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice location. The view from our room was amazing. Very convenient and close to everything. Staff confused our booking but resolved it fast. Parking is expensive so we found different garage for the 3 days we stayed. Wifi was not included which we find strange for this century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: awesome
Cons: loved the experience
Location: too many things to do nearby to list, perfect location
hotel was great, great location great staff. Always gave me helpful advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time philly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a nice location close to all the historic stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Great place to stay in downtown philly

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. I went to the Philadelphia museum of art, the liberty bell, and independence hall and all locations were about 10 minutes away.
Cons: Parking is a bit expensive, don't like paying $12 a night for wifi, and staff could have been better.
Location: All tourist spots in downtown philly are 10-15 minutes away.
I stayed for three nights on a random touristy type of trip. The biggest selling point for this hotel is location. We are in the heart of downtown Philly and many tourist sites were less than 10 mins away. The view was beautiful as we are right next to a beautiful Catholic Church. My only complaint would be the staff. I called down to the front desk and nobody answered. I would assume for a hotel of this size that someone would always be available to answer the phones. My second complaint was the fact that I had to pay 12 bucks a night for wifi. Another positive would be the very convenient gift shop that saves you a trip outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel itself and the room was very nice and clean. But the night crew reception area girls were rude and overall careless. Check out was nice as well. Highly recommend new overnight reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Clean room, great staff, beautiful views. Parking at the hotel was very expensive, had to park off site. Thankfully, there is a parking garage across the street that isn't too expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never stay there again

Posted Jan 31, 2017
They the worst , I'll never stay there again BUT I HAD A NICE VIEW .