Ratings based on 3,845 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's always Sunny in Philadelphia

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff is friendly and professional
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Con Murphy's for a steak and cheese
I had to have an operation at Jefferson and stayed the night. The Staff is grrrreat! Valet dudes were courteous and professional. I'll definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worse Sheraton hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Bad service, not support for the guests, room supose to be smoke free but it dis not. Very old and unconfortable beds. Fire alarm was activated at 6 am and remain active for 30 minutes. Not recommended at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Was a very good experience great room very great

Posted May 21, 2017
I will book a room in there again it was really nice I enjoyed it the staff was very nice was just good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to convention centre

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: convenient, house keeping was very friendly did a good job but some of front desk did not seem happy/welcoming/smile
Cons: Some of the front desk did not smile or seem friendly. Also, was on a business trip and disappointed I had to pay for wireless.
On a business trip, found hotel convenient for location, clean but disappointed had to pay for wireless unless I went to the lobby. Room Service meals were great and was welcomed when got out of the taxi but at the front desk they did not seem happy/welcoming. I visited three times for assistance, recommendations, but felt I was bothering them, not welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for recent feed back. we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations by delivering a beyond experience. We will utilize your feedback as a tool for training in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: the carpeting in the room I was in (#1035) really needs to be replaced. A lot of spots and wear & tear.
the room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. the carpeting in the room I was in (#1035) really needs to be replaced. A lot of spots and wear & tear.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Hotel Management., Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We take great pride in meeting our guest expectations. Our owners and upper management are working diligently on a plan to finish renovations in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
What I disliked tremendously is that I was not able to get wifi in my room unless I paid. All travelers now a days assume that if you pay for a hotel room in 3-4-5 star hotel you get wifi. It is included in the price!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Room was awful!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing - I will not return to it.
Cons: The part of the hotel that has not be remodeled either needs the update/remodel to continue, or those rooms should be sold 1/2 rate.
We were put into a room on the 2nd floor. It was shabby, tiny and unpleasant. It would have been acceptable for 1/2 the price, but for $200+ a night, we expected better. In addition, the "free" wifi was incredibly slow and the fee for regular speed wifi was $15 a day. We finally decided to complain - a rarity - and the manager put us in another room and comped the wifi. Turns out that the hotel had been in the middle of a remodel when it was sold, and the new owners stopped the remodel. The second room was in the part of the hotel that had been updated/remodeled, and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to be

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fantastic
Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Always there if I needed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, near museums and restaurants.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely bedding and lovely bathroom.
Cons: Lobby looks very cold, no plants, I didn't find it attractive.
Location: Fantastic location, close to major art museums.
You can walk to the best American art museums, and very fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was very nice it was beautiful I loved it I'll be back the bed was comfortable who was nice and clean it was really nice experience thank you