Ratings based on 3,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the art museums

Posted May 4, 2016
Sheraton Downtown Philly was perfect for our art museum tour. I might give this hotel 4 stars except that Internet was not free in the rooms. Concierge Staff was extremely helpful and nice, making reservations, ordering tickets. even helping by phone when I needed directions outside the hotel. Mary Mastrobuoni was remarkably helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Downtown, great people, old, outdated rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The people.
Cons: Name it!!!
Location: Great location!!
The people there are great!! The carpet is old, everywhere, the caulking around the bathtubs is old, worn, cracking, and moldy. We had three different rooms in three nights, what hotel in this area with a reputation as Sheraton has/had has double beds??? The cups in the rooms were cheap plastic like you would find at a Motel 6!! I expect them if I stay at a Motel 6 or something in that category, but a Sheraton with these prices??!!!! I would definitely look for somewhere else to stay in downtown Philly, this place was way overpriced for the shabby conditions!! We booked a king, for a substantial price difference, and couldn't get it, they give those rooms to the regulars, but still charged us!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Worst experience ever

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Reserved a room through Expedia got there not available yet was told they will call by 3pm ,no phone call by 3 pm came from DC with a friend came to registration ,can not give us a time to get a room for the mean time a lot more people are given rooms before us .Inly when I got angry suddenly there is a room. Only telling truth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Not a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Staff and lobby very nice, but rooms need updated. Faucet in the bath literally fell off when I turned on the shower at 6am so I was unable to shower. Walls so thin you can hear every word of neighbors conversations. Carpet was filthy and stained. Desk and other furniture very worn down. The fact that I paid $300 all in for the most basic of rooms makes me feel like I got robbed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel: But Be Prepared To Pay!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, view, location, service
Cons: Stop charging so much for parking, and provide FREE internet like any normal hotel would.
Location: Mutter Museum, Franklin Institute, Barnes Foundation
The hotel itself is nice, and seems like a real bargain at the price they are willing to offer for rooms. HOWEVER -- that's because they will kill you with the additional costs. Be aware that this hotel charges $13 A DAY for wifi. Which is CRAZY. Also -- be prepared to pay $40 A DAY if you plan to park a car in the hotel parking lot. As nice as it was, I would be very hesitant to stay again, based on these little tricks to take your money once you book a room at this hotel. It's one thing to sucker companies to pay those kind of charges, but completely unacceptable for common visitors. And really -- WHO CHARGES FOR WIFI?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The amenities were very good. Our room was lovely. Location really could not have been better. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: I can't think of anything obvious that could be improved upon at this time.
Location: The location was excellent. Just about a mile or less from many attractions, restaurants, and historical points of interest.
We really enjoyed our stay. The lobby was beautiful. Our room was excellent and we had a nice view. Amenities were very good. We enjoyed ordering breakfast to be delivered to our room for the next morning--made our morning much more relaxed. The food was very good. Museums, attractions, and points of interest were all within easy walking distance. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the fitness center was well equipped. We made use of the on-site gift shop and ATM as well. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Outdated facility but convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Staff was not very friendly or accomodating. Lots of hidden extra charges. Location was convenient and beds were comfortable. Other than that was not impressed by this run down old hotel. Needs some serious updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Center of the city

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: attended an event in the hotel. short walk to Rittenhouse square.
Cons: Cleanliness
Nice hotel and facilities but the room was dated and very dusty. Trouble w/ key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay the hotel is very hospitable and the view of the city is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Worse experience...

Posted Mar 22, 2016
.Didn't get what I booked for, my daughter slept on the floor the 1st day! .Waited in the lobby too long to get our transfered room ready the 2nd day! .My wife went first to the room and got stuck inside! Until a technician broke the lock! .I believe this is enough to ruin our vacation! And it was a bit expensive for what we got!