Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Old, smelly and false advertising. The reataurant uses cotton napkin, left all Links on my black pants and jacket....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranford, NJ

Great location near old town Philly.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Checked in for a wedding weekend of 9/24-9/25. Pros ; Nicely decorated hotel in close proximity to the Historical District. Nice Restaurant and Bar on facility that's open late. Also Breakfast served in am and Breakfast Cafe. Cons; on site valet parking on site $33/night which ends up at $44 a night after tax. Check in was a nightmare at 4:30 pm . 8 people ahead of us , only two staff members at desk. Took over 20 min and we ended being 19 min late to wedding reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel for the value

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location and size of room
Cons: access to refrigerator
Location: lots of old city sights around, and also close to Spruce park so very nice for summer nights to walk around
very pleasant stay, good location to shore and the central downtown sights if you are looking to visit old city, good restaurants around it, pleasant staff and nice room for the value it offered on line
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Just Blocks Away From South a Street!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
When we arrived, me and my staff agreed that we just walked into a nice area. The staff was cool, but too laid back in the Restutant area. The need for speed was not a part of some of the eatery's attributes. You had to warm up to them. My waitress went missing 2 times on me. The entire staff of the hotel appeared to be nice. I enjoyed my stay, but the staff needs training on professionalism and what their positions really mean. It was like having a full staff and the staff did not know their jobs. But for the most part, they were friendly. If they can work from there, it could be an amazing stay as it was in the 90s.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Close to the Historic district.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Beautiful hotel located close to Penns Landing, the Historic District and just a few minute drive to the sport complex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel right in the central of everything!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It was right in the center of all the sites and it was everything you want a 5 star hotel to be!
Cons: Everything was excellent! Keep up the great work!
Location: Easy to get to and walking distance to the Liberty Bell, horse and carriage and all the historic sites!
The check-in was excellent! The room had everything equipped! The pool was excellent! The whole experience was wonderful! I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good cleaning staff and reception staff. Buffet breakfast some days and had to order from menu on others. Convenient for our stay for wedding and easy to get around Philadelphia. Kids enjoyed the pool also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida. Retired.

Loads of weddings

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: A decent place.
Location: Short walk to many things . A cheerful town.
Solid place. A bit noisy at night with the wedding crowds. Fine lobby. Charge for wifi. Restaurant had wonderful service. Food was good and a varied menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI


Posted Aug 17, 2016
bed bugs however they sent it out to be sure hum.... huge cockroach in thevery 3rd room they moved us to. I guess we will wait for the results iof the bug found on the bed. Checked out moved to the Hilton. Expedia was wonderful and assisted me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location to see Colonial Era Philly

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice size room overlooking green leaves and Philly skyline/Liberty Place in background. Good bed. TV stations limited. Nice and quiet. VERY nice waitress in cafe and room maid. Papers each morning at desk.