Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timperley

Good to v Good Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location - near historic area
Cons: customer service
Location: Liberty Bell, etc.
In town for the Packers game and the Sheraton was a good base from which to explore Philly. We flew in from the UK (via Chicago) so were tired. For some reason I had inadvertently booked an accessible room. As this wasn't needed I was asked if OK to switch to another. This was the most inaccessible room in the hotel. On the 4th floor at the very furthest end of possibly the longest corridor in the US - you couldn't get further away from the lobby. Not what was needed after a tiring journey. The hotel seemed to follow that 80s US hotel design quirk of an interior courtyard effect with a good deal of brown. That all said the hotel was comfortable and clean and it was handy for the historic area of Philly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton - got a great price on Expedia. When we arrived, the front desk person wasn't that friendly which wasn't a good first impression. She did what we asked, but she seemed very fake and not genuinely wanting to help. The room was nice however was lacking some basic items - like a refridgerator! And some things just didn't make sense - the movies on demand were $17.99 and while the regular sized water bottle (Dasani, yuck) was free, the large one was $2.00. Didn't make a lot of sense though since the water in the vending machine was more expensive and a small bottle...so a bit confusing. We didn't use the pool, but we did check it out and the temperature in the room was so hot - we couldn't imagine swimming in there. It was like the whole entire area was a sauna... The location of the hotel is great and the custodial staff, bellman, concierge - they were all really nice and welcoming. I'd stay here again - but only if I got another great deal - otherwise, I wouldn't think it was worth it. Clean, friendly, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Friendly staff comfortable room...

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable and the towels are nice. Very friendly staff...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen lugar. Cerca de todo!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
El personal muy amable, comida exquisita. En fin un servicio de calidad .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Comfort bed not thrilled to be across from pool. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I thank you very much for your nice welcome

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the location, the attention, the classical look, the brightness.
Cons: Everything was fine. The people, the service, the nice look on the hotel.
Location: we were able to go everywhere walking. very central, nice area,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Interesting, attractive neighborhood. It feels safe to walk there.
The hotel is SO CLEAN! I walked into the room upon arrival and thought....PERFECT. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The coffee/tea service had good products with half-n-half instead of powder. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for snacks. There are bowls of fruit in the lobby. The sitting areas are comfortable and pretty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star quality hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel room has all the basic needs of travelers on the go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet Parking and The Rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Valet parking took 45 minutes to retrieve our vehicle. They were very unorganized and chaotic. If we didn't finally bring the long wait to their attention, we would have waited even longer. The rooms were minimal. Alot of money for very little amenities. The "Starbucks" coffee restaurant was a joke. Coffee pumped out of pre made carafes. Also the elevators were not "central" to the rooms. They should have been designed for the convenience of the guest and located closer to the majority of the rooms. We would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Reasonably Priced

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location was exceptional; so many historical sites within walking distance and I am not a person who walks every day. So many good restaurants close.
Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff did a nice job keeping facility clean. Hotel staff was friendly. Valet parking reasonable for Philly, and easy to use. So many historical sites, good restaurants, and bars in walking distance. Only 30 minute walk to Reading Terminal. We are already planning to stay here during our next visit. Price was reasonable based on location and hotel quality. I know people like to complain but we have no complaints at all.