Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not as high standard Sheraton as we've used in the past. We had a upgraded club room room 3051 which was good however it was overlooked by the swimming pool with children using it at 6.45am in the morning. The noise wasn't good and this happened all over the easter weekend. Continental breakfast in the club lounge which was overloaded with people and children running all over making getting somewhere to sit and eat impossible all over the easter weekend. It did get back to normal on the Tuesday following the Easter break. Hotel was in a excellent location was us as tourists with a great service from the elevators. Room kept very clean over 6 nights but no fridge in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little upset

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed in philly over night at this hotel and when we woke up in the morning there were small flies in the bathroom and dozens of ants coming from the bottom rim of the toilet. The bathroom just grossed me out after that. The hotel staff offered a complimentary breakfast but we decided to just check out and enjoy our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love the location, in a quiet quaint area a few steps away from restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location is perfect. The room was very clean. Close to all of the great historical landmarks. Great place for a family to stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. I will definatly consider this hotel for my next stay in Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location and very nice hotel. The lobby is nice and you get a Starbucks credit for a cup of coffee. Great location for visiting and see Philadelphia. Walk to everywhere and right by the water/seaport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not warm or friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms and beds were great. Restaurant staff was top notch.
Cons: See my comments above.
The initial check in procedure was good. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The restaurant staff was top notch. The after hours staff was terrible. They half answered questions and hung up or didn't answer the phone. The business center has an old printer that wasn't working properly. No one on staff in the evening or at night knew how to fix it and showed little interest in solving the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice place to stay with the kids

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More selections for breakfast buffet
Location: Walking distance to all the sights
Nice hotel, clean friendly staff, pool was well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great location and staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, even during the snow event. Very accommodating.
Cons: Brighter lighting, use LEDs. Have down alternative bedding. I had red eyes the entire trip from allergy. Caulk your windows, you're losing heat/ac.
Close to tourist sites and restaurants. Quiet and clean. Rooms are showing age and should be refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
this Hotel is centrally located to movie theaters, restaurants and sightseeing.Friendly stafff- clean, comfortable beds and pillows, handicap bars in shower. The design insode and out with interior atrium is very pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel conveniently located

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to historic monuments and exhibits, South Street, Reading Terminal, Penns Landing. Excellent for families. Pool and pool access
Staff was courteous, friendly from Valet to Front Desk to Food Service. Room was clean and comfortable.