Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location to Drexel University

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Drexwel University in walking distance and easy access to downtown Phillie
Great staff (accommodated my late checkin); comfortable room; great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In walking distance to hospitals.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Shuttle to and from the airport. Refrigerator in the room would be nice.
All staff was friendly. Fast and efficient check-in. Room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

organized-impressive

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: staff, rooms and having a casual restaurant/pizza place right in the hotel. access also from the street. good food reasonably priced.
Cons: lower price per day for parking.
Location: wawa right across the street. 25 minutes from casino with simulcast horse racing. public transportation available. art museum.
staying for made in america. tons of people checking in. front desk was very calm and pleasant in the chaos. called ahead for early check in-they did their best. Called ahead to see if we could get a club room--booked BUT...for a minimal amount per night, was offered the club access even though we could not stay on the club room floor--great customer service! rated a 4 (wish I could rate 4.5) only negative is having to pay for parking--it's a little steep but on a positive note, parking garage was right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Me and my friends stayed here for the Made in America festival and this was the perfect location. Just a quick cab/uber ride away. Staff very friendly and there was a nice view even from the 8th floor. My only complaint was the price of parking for guest $25 per night can start to add up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very close to our son's college so it is our first choice for lodging when we are in Philadelphia for school related activities.
Cons: The air conditioner was very erratic in our room & was not responding to the thermostat. Also the exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely loud!
Location: The location, in University City, was ideal for our purposes.
This is the second time we stayed at the Sheraton since we were in Philadelphia to move our son out of his University housing. It is located within walking distance to his school which makes it ideal. Check in was quick & easy with convenient & affordable parking. Unfortunately we had issues with our bathroom exhaust fan & air conditioner but for one night we put up with them. Because of the perfect location, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall the service and experience was wonderful. I will recommend this facility to any one who is visiting Philadelphia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

College Tours

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great proximity for Drexel/U Penn visits. Walking distance to both and great food options nearby. Would opt to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

엘레베이터가 문제!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
체크인하고 호텔방을 올라가기위해 엘레베이터를 20-30분 기다렸고.. 심지어 그담날은 엘베타정검으로 40-50분간 운행이 안되어서 더러운 비상구로 걸어올라갔다. 최악의 호텔이었다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg

Kept hearing the subway train brakes from my room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff they were so helpful and friendly, but they need a little bit more education on their building
Cons: Answer the question for the staff can you take the stairs between the 19th and 20th floor?
Location: Great location for student visits to Drexel and U of Penn. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping, Starbucks, etc.
The staff is really nice and friendly, the rooms were pleasant. But I did not like that I paid for the club lounge which was on another floor and if I did not have my room key out and ready I would miss the opportunity to put in the key, push the 20th floor button and ended up riding the elevator several times (along with other guests who had the same issue). So I asked everyone in the hotel if I could take the stairs between the 19th and the 20th floor and not get locked in the stairwell but no one seemed to be able to answer that question...so I kept on using the elevator...thus I instead of using the lounge to its fullest potential I ended up not using it and ordering room service for breakfast both mornings I was there. Also I had an adjoining room to some people who seemed to think they were the only ones staying at the hotel. so besides the brake sounds of the subway, their voices starting at 6 AM and going to midnight each day I found the rooms to not be sound proof enough. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and would not rate this as one of the best. But I have to say the staff overall was quite friendly and always greeted you with a smile. If you are visiting Drexel or U of Penn it is a good place to stay because everything is within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very near to exam building.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Other than the weather, easy access to public transportation. Got bumped up to better rooms. Thanks