Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheraton University City Philadelphia

Engaging Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was frustrated when I walked into the Sheraton University city Philadelpha. My flight had been cancelled the day before because of bad weather. So , I rebooked it and spent several hours at the airport waiting for luggage that had for some reason been put on another flight. On top of that I lost a night at the hotel since I prepaid the reservation. The staff could tell I was tired and made every effort to make me feel at home. The user if the clubhouse was on the house ! Every time I appeared in the lobby I was addressed by my first name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most helpful and caring staff ever!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel (and I've already booked again for my next). I am a graduate student at Penn and have to stay in the city once per month for class. During my most recent stay, my classmates and I needed some help with printing some things for a presentation we had. The school library had already closed and we needed access to a color printer. The hotel staff was so helpful in helping us get our assignment completed, and even helped us to get the formatting looking right on our handouts! Ron and Brie spent time helping us, and we are so grateful because I saw how busy the hotel was that day with other events that were happening. As a graduate student, it was hard for me to find a hotel that was affordable, comfortable, and walking distance to campus. This hotel met those requirements for me, but it was the staff that went above and beyond!! Thank you for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Step 2 CS site

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel staff, walking distance <5 minutes to Step 2 CS testing site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Exceptional staff. Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff were exceptional - friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was great and we would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice close to chop

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the restaurant is really nice if you like sushi
Cons: a little store on 1st floor would be nice
Location: the hospital is very close i think like .4 miles. theres many restraints nearby.
very friendly staff. its located really close to hospitals and easy to get to from highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Drexel University

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to several attractions in Philadelphia and the staff was very helpful.
Location: University City location and close to several restaurants and attractions, (ie. Academy of Natural Science and The Franklin Institute.
The staff at this hotel were amazingly nice, very helpful and extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location to Drexel University

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Drexwel University in walking distance and easy access to downtown Phillie
Great staff (accommodated my late checkin); comfortable room; great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In walking distance to hospitals.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Shuttle to and from the airport. Refrigerator in the room would be nice.
All staff was friendly. Fast and efficient check-in. Room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

organized-impressive

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: staff, rooms and having a casual restaurant/pizza place right in the hotel. access also from the street. good food reasonably priced.
Cons: lower price per day for parking.
Location: wawa right across the street. 25 minutes from casino with simulcast horse racing. public transportation available. art museum.
staying for made in america. tons of people checking in. front desk was very calm and pleasant in the chaos. called ahead for early check in-they did their best. Called ahead to see if we could get a club room--booked BUT...for a minimal amount per night, was offered the club access even though we could not stay on the club room floor--great customer service! rated a 4 (wish I could rate 4.5) only negative is having to pay for parking--it's a little steep but on a positive note, parking garage was right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Me and my friends stayed here for the Made in America festival and this was the perfect location. Just a quick cab/uber ride away. Staff very friendly and there was a nice view even from the 8th floor. My only complaint was the price of parking for guest $25 per night can start to add up.