Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok but undergoing renovations

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was fairly nice but was under construction and several doors and elevators were inaccessible. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Stayed for a night for a seminar at U Penn

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: The room service for breakfast did not start until after 8am, but the brochure in the room stated that it starts at 6:30am.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room service was really nice and quick. The room was clean and comfortable, it was a walking distance to U Penn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A huge thank you to the staff at this hotel! I stay at this hotel every month when I come to the city for classes at the University of Pennsylvania, and each time I stay I can't say enough about the wonderful people that work here. The front desk employees are extremely helpful (especially Ron), and the check-in/check-out process is easy. I never feel like I have to wait in line for help. The restaurant in the hotel also has great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lication vert convenient

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Clean and had everything i needed...staff helpful..location perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An efficient clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: None
Location: Central location
A clean hotel with pleasant staff, good for transit tourists who want efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheraton University City Philadelphia

Engaging Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was frustrated when I walked into the Sheraton University city Philadelpha. My flight had been cancelled the day before because of bad weather. So , I rebooked it and spent several hours at the airport waiting for luggage that had for some reason been put on another flight. On top of that I lost a night at the hotel since I prepaid the reservation. The staff could tell I was tired and made every effort to make me feel at home. The user if the clubhouse was on the house ! Every time I appeared in the lobby I was addressed by my first name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most helpful and caring staff ever!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel (and I've already booked again for my next). I am a graduate student at Penn and have to stay in the city once per month for class. During my most recent stay, my classmates and I needed some help with printing some things for a presentation we had. The school library had already closed and we needed access to a color printer. The hotel staff was so helpful in helping us get our assignment completed, and even helped us to get the formatting looking right on our handouts! Ron and Brie spent time helping us, and we are so grateful because I saw how busy the hotel was that day with other events that were happening. As a graduate student, it was hard for me to find a hotel that was affordable, comfortable, and walking distance to campus. This hotel met those requirements for me, but it was the staff that went above and beyond!! Thank you for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Step 2 CS site

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel staff, walking distance <5 minutes to Step 2 CS testing site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Exceptional staff. Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff were exceptional - friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was great and we would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice close to chop

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the restaurant is really nice if you like sushi
Cons: a little store on 1st floor would be nice
Location: the hospital is very close i think like .4 miles. theres many restraints nearby.
very friendly staff. its located really close to hospitals and easy to get to from highway.